• Please note: In an effort to ensure that all of our users feel welcome on our forums, we’ve updated our forum rules. You can review the updated rules here: http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=5528.

    If a fellow Community member is not following the forum rules, please report the post by clicking the Report button (the red yield sign on the left) located on every post. This will notify the moderators directly. If you have any questions about these new rules, please contact support@wolflair.com.

    - The Lone Wolf Development Team

Bug Reports - Version 3.14

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bishop37

Well-known member
I was playing around with the updated data sets last night and I noticed that the Handy Haversack magic item was not treated as a container. I did not check to see if any of the other container magic items were affected (Bags of Holding, whatever the SRD version of the Quiver of Ehlonna is called), but I suspect they may be non-functional as well.

Rob
 
Error (1.0i): Handy Haversack not a container

At 12:25 PM 3/12/2007, you wrote:
I was playing around with the updated data sets last night and I noticed that the Handy Haversack magic item was not treated as a container. I did not check to see if any of the other container magic items were affected (Bags of Holding, whatever the SRD version of the Quiver of Ehlonna is called), but I suspect they may be non-functional as well.
Bags of Holding are definitely working, complete with the contents weight not being propagated upwards. However, it appears that the Handy Haversack and Efficient Quiver were overlooked as containers. That's easily fixed, so we'll get it sorted out for the next update, which is targeted for the end of this week.

Thanks for flagging these oversights to us!!!

-Rob
 
Bug reports - Version 3.8

(a thread to collect all the bug reports for the 3.8 version of the d20 files, released June 16th, 2010)
 
The Optional rule setting for Free Upbringing Feat doesn't seem to actually be doing anything. Possibility: The script is counting a race given or class given bonus feat as the upbringing feat by mistake?
 
The Optional rule setting for Free Upbringing Feat doesn't seem to actually be doing anything. Possibility: The script is counting a race given or class given bonus feat as the upbringing feat by mistake?

The only feats marked as upbringing feats are within the Rise of the Runelords adventure path - they were presented in the player's guide for that adventure path.

The rule DOES NOT give everyone a free feat.
 
Ah, okay. Not familiar with the Pathfinder Adventure Paths. My current gaming group does occasionally use the concept of an 'upbringing feat' depending on the campaign being played.

Thanks for the info though, I'll have to do a bit more research on that. :)
 
When creating a character using the Psionic Fist prestige class, I am unable to select new Powers. When I click on the link to add powers, I receive the message "Nothing to choose from!"
 
Wizard specialty schools doesn't give an option to not specialize, and it tries to make diviners choose two forbidden schools when they only have to take one.
 
Wizard specialty schools doesn't give an option to not specialize, and it tries to make diviners choose two forbidden schools when they only have to take one.

The color may remain yellow, but there's no validation error reported when you haven't specialized, so just ignore the color and continue building your character.

I'm afraid I can't duplicate the diviner error you're reporting. Selecting the Diviner specialty school reduces the number of forbidden schools required from 2 to 1.
 
When creating a character using the Psionic Fist prestige class, I am unable to select new Powers. When I click on the link to add powers, I receive the message "Nothing to choose from!"

I've put this on my to-do list. Thanks for the report.

This is now fixed in the next update.
 
Last edited:
When applying the Size Category adjustment (either temporary or permanent), the damage dice for Unarmed Strike and Natural Attacks (such as claw and bite) are not increased. The increased damage dice is applied to ranged and melee weapons. In addition, Unarmed Strike is listed as not being usable because it's "too small" after you apply the adjustment (same for flurry of blows).
 
Last edited:
Not sure if this is a bug or working as intended, but when applying the Half-Dragon template there is no way to choose which dragon type (which affects breath weapon, immunities and alignment). Also, if you apply this template to a base creature that already has claw and/or bite attacks, the weapon tab lists the attacks for both. For instance, applying this template to a troll causes the weapon tab to list claw (half-dragon template) and claw (troll). It does the same thing for bite, resulting in four natural attacks being listed in the weapon tab. In theory, it should list only that which has greater damage dice.
 
Last edited:
When selecting spells for an Assassin, there are 1969 items available. Many spells are listed multiple times as it seems to draw from multiple spell lists (sor, wiz, clr, adept, etc).
 
The Blackguard prestige class is assigning a Hero.TurnUndead tag at 1st level, although they do not get the ability to Turn until 3rd level.
 
Druidic Avenger seems to not have any scripting to subtract 4 from Wild Empathy.

I also can't seem to find any way to see the value of Wild Empathy in game?

I tried to make a "Replace Thing Id" fix, but it doesn't seem to fix it.

<thing id="cUADAWE" name="Druidic Avenger&apos;s Wild Empathy -4" description= "Your Wild Empathy checks are at -4." compset="ClSpecial" replaces="cAveEmpath">
<usesource source="Arcana" name="Open Content from Unearthed Arcana"/>
<tag group="Helper" tag="SpecUp" name="SpecUp" abbrev="SpecUp"/>
<tag group="SpecSource" tag="cHelpDrd" name="Druid" abbrev="Druid"/>
<tag group="ClSpecWhen" tag="1" name="1" abbrev="1"/>
<eval phase="PostLevel" priority="10000"><![CDATA[hero.childfound[cUADAWE].field[hTotal].value -= 4

field[livename].text = "Wild Empathy: " & hero.childfound[cUADAWE].field[hTotal].value]]></eval>
</thing>
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top