Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Pathfinder Roleplaying Game
Register FAQ Community Today's Posts Search

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
CorzatTheGray
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Indiana
Posts: 117

Old October 8th, 2016, 01:16 PM
So... I'm inputting all the data for the feats from TPK Games Laying Waste book. I've just been working on the data entry so far since the greater majority of the feats don't have any actual effect in HL, I'm making sure they at least show up correctly for selection.

I'm stuck on the feat Monk Weapon Proficiency:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Monk Weapon Proficiency
You are a master of exotic weapons commonly used among monastic orders, even those from distant lands.

Prerequisite: Monk level 1st or proficiency with all martial weapons.

Benefit: You are proficient in the use of all weapons with the monk special weapon quality, as described in the Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Core Rulebook, or that are part of the monk weapon group, as described in Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Ultimate Combat.

Special: Monks automatically begin with this feat.
I can't seem to figure out the "or" part of the prerequisite.

I have other prerequisites that use "or" set up in the Pre-reqs button as two validif expressions and they are working like a charm.

I'm not able to get the Monk level 1st to work right in a validif expression. So far I have this:
Code:
validif (#hasfeat[fWepMart] <> 0)
validif (#levelcount[cMonk] >= 1)
Which yields this error when I test it:
Quote:
Hero Lab was forced to stop compilation after the following errors were detected:

Syntax error in 'pre-requisite rule' script for Thing 'fLWMnkWpPr' on line 2
-> Tag 'Classes.cMonk' not defined
What am I missing here? Do I need a different macro? or is it the class id?

Currently Playing: Pathfinder - Skull & Shackles AP
Current Character: Legendary Gunslinger 11
Currently DMing: D&D 5E - AAW Games A-Series
CorzatTheGray is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,729

Old October 8th, 2016, 01:27 PM
So #levelcount[cMonk] is actually turned into a hero.tagcount[Classes.cMonk] statement by the compiler. If you add a level of monk to your character and look at the hero tags for Classes.? you will find its Classes.Monk is the correct tag.

For the "or" logic you can leave what you have as if "either" validif() is correct you are good. Another way to combine the logic together is like this:
Code:
validif (#hasfeat[fWepMart] + #levelcount[Monk] <> 0)
The above says do we have feat fWepMar answer with 0 or 1. Level Count is answering with a value of 0 to 20. Then we combine the two results together and compare to NOT Equal to zero. Giving us a "or" type of logic as if either macro returns non-zero we are valid.

What you have works the above is just an FYI encase you see this type of logic elsewhere.

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
CorzatTheGray
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Indiana
Posts: 117

Old October 8th, 2016, 02:01 PM
So... in checking out what you did there Shadow, it looks as though I was trying too hard and entered in the ClassLevel ID (cMonk) when all I needed to do was just name of the class (Monk).

I was apparently trying to make it too difficult...or at least more difficult than it needed to be.

Thanks! Worked like a charm.

Currently Playing: Pathfinder - Skull & Shackles AP
Current Character: Legendary Gunslinger 11
Currently DMing: D&D 5E - AAW Games A-Series
CorzatTheGray is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
AndrewD2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Muskegon, MI
Posts: 2,975

Old October 14th, 2016, 01:50 PM
I believe you also want to use the #featlevelcount[] macro not just #levelcount as that counts classes that "count as" a class for feats.
AndrewD2 is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 09:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.