Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Pathfinder Roleplaying Game
Register FAQ Community Today's Posts Search

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
psych777
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 363

Old June 28th, 2015, 03:59 AM
how do you remove a class special from just one level that it is granted? the class gets this special at 2nd level and again every 2 levels after that (so at level 2, 4, 6, 8, 10, 12, 14 etc). the archetype has a new special ability that replaces just the 10th level of the original class special. i know how to remove the special ability completely, but how do i replace just the instance at level 10 without removing the rest?
psych777 is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
AndrewD2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Muskegon, MI
Posts: 2,975

Old June 28th, 2015, 05:34 AM
You have to write a script to disable and replace it individually. Use find child and the ClSpecWhen.? Teg
AndrewD2 is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,729

Old June 28th, 2015, 09:41 AM
In example this replaces just the 14th level mutagen the Alchemist gets:

Pre-Levels/10000:
Code:
~ Disable the Persistent Mutagen ability we get at 14th level.
perform hero.findchild[BaseClSpec,"thingid.cAlcMutage & SpecSource.cHelpAlc & ClSpecWhen.14"].assign[Helper.SpcDisable]
perform hero.findchild[BaseClSpec,"thingid.cAlcMutage & SpecSource.cHelpAlc & ClSpecWhen.14"].assign[Helper.SpcReplace]

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.

Last edited by ShadowChemosh; June 28th, 2015 at 10:23 AM.
ShadowChemosh is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
AndrewD2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Muskegon, MI
Posts: 2,975

Old June 28th, 2015, 10:03 AM
That only disables it, you also need to assign the Helper.AbReplace tag
AndrewD2 is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,729

Old June 28th, 2015, 10:24 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndrewD2 View Post
That only disables it, you also need to assign the Helper.AbReplace tag
Actually I thought it was Helper.SpcReplace for class abilities? Or at least the Archetype like Beastmorph was using Helper.SpcReplace not Helper.AbReplace.

And thanks I forgot to copy both lines of script for the example above...

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
AndrewD2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Muskegon, MI
Posts: 2,975

Old June 28th, 2015, 10:30 AM
Yep you're right, I usually just copy/paste it myself and change the parameters ...
AndrewD2 is offline   #6 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,729

Old June 28th, 2015, 10:36 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndrewD2 View Post
Yep you're right, I usually just copy/paste it myself and change the parameters ...
The above actually makes for what should go into a Procedure actually. Then less chance of a mistake. And easy fix if anything in the future changes....

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is offline   #7 Reply With Quote
AndrewD2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Muskegon, MI
Posts: 2,975

Old June 28th, 2015, 10:38 AM
Quite true. Just a lot of careful timing. You'll either have to carefully set the input parameters or do multiple scripts if you have to disable multple items.
AndrewD2 is offline   #8 Reply With Quote
psych777
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 363

Old June 28th, 2015, 01:49 PM
okay so where would i put the script? i tried it on the new ability itself, then put it on the archetype, but neither one removed the 10th level ability
this is what i edited it to:

Code:
~ Disable the Terror ability we get at 10th level.
perform hero.findchild[BaseClSpec,"thingid.cPUTerrors & SpecSource.cHelpPU2 & ClSpecWhen.10"].assign[Helper.SpcDisable]
perform hero.findchild[BaseClSpec,"thingid.cPUTerrors & SpecSource.cHelpPU2 & ClSpecWhen.10"].assign[Helper.SpcReplace]
psych777 is offline   #9 Reply With Quote
AndrewD2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Muskegon, MI
Posts: 2,975

Old June 28th, 2015, 02:44 PM
on the archetype
AndrewD2 is offline   #10 Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.