Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Pathfinder Roleplaying Game
Register FAQ Community Today's Posts Search

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
bodrin
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Posts: 1,265

Old January 3rd, 2012, 02:15 PM
This script doesn't work, it displays invalid syntax errors i've tried Helper.xImm*** and ShowSpec.xImm*** to no avail.

Code:
~If we're 9th level then we are immune to Nausea

if (#totallevelcount[] >= 9) then

perform hero.assign[xImmNausea]
else

~If we're 3rd level then we are immune to Sickness

if (#totallevelcount[] >=3) then

perform hero.assign[xImmSicken]
endif
 endif
Any help, Please?
bodrin is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,729

Old January 3rd, 2012, 02:28 PM
xImmNausea is a Thing or really an "Ability" or "Racial Ability" correct? Yet you are attempting to assign a Tag to the hero.

An ability thing like xImmNausea will have to be Bootstrapped and then set with a Condition to when the bootstrap should actually happen. In this case level or hit dice.

So on the bootstrap use this at like First/500
Code:
count:Hero.HitDice >= 9
I have learned that depending on the "Thing" the timing needs to be any where from First/99 to First/1,000. So you may have to play around with that.

Also once you start dealing with "Conditional Bootstraps" don't try and do a "Test Now!". That can don strange things. You will need to do a Ctrl-R each time you make a change. That is what I have found...

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 13,217

Old January 3rd, 2012, 02:30 PM
Context? Are these class specials? Abilities from a template? Abilities from a magic item? Something else?

If it's a class special, can you think of any existing classes that grant you an immunity at 9th level? A Druid's poison immunity, for example?

If it's a magic item, here's a thread on legacy weapons: http://forums.wolflair.com/showthrea...=legacy+weapon
Mathias is online now   #3 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,729

Old January 3rd, 2012, 02:38 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mathias View Post
If it's a magic item, here's a thread on legacy weapons: http://forums.wolflair.com/showthrea...=legacy+weapon
If its a magic item you will want to see THIS post actually as that old thread did nothing to help me when I was doing Legacy weapons in Pathfinder.

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
bodrin
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Posts: 1,265

Old January 3rd, 2012, 02:40 PM
It's for the Pestilence bloodline from council of thieves. I'm trying to get the immunities to appear at the correct levels 9th and 3rd without bootstrapping anything.
bodrin is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,729

Old January 3rd, 2012, 02:44 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by bodrin View Post
without bootstrapping anything.
To get it to work you will have to use Conditional Bootstrapping. Its the only way to get it to work. Otherwise HL has now way to get the Thing onto the hero.

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is offline   #6 Reply With Quote
bodrin
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Posts: 1,265

Old January 3rd, 2012, 09:14 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShadowChemosh View Post
To get it to work you will have to use Conditional Bootstrapping. Its the only way to get it to work. Otherwise HL has now way to get the Thing onto the hero.
So the thing has to be bootstrapped onto the hero first and then told when to be displayed? But the #TotalLevel macro won't work within the conditional, I'd already tried the condition field before posting!

Therefore another script type is needed to check for the correct application, which peforms a similar test to the easier Macro method.

Hmmmm. I think another feature request is needed. The ability to utilise the macros within the condition fields of bootstraps.
bodrin is offline   #7 Reply With Quote
Umarian
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Lemont, IL
Posts: 320

Old January 4th, 2012, 02:27 PM
You should be able to do it as a count in the conditions. This is what I had to do with a lot of the ones I did. Don't have HL in front of me and don't remember it off the top of my head.

Watch for a message about bootstrapping a bootstrap. I start getting that a lot when I am doing that even when not bootstrapping a bootstrap.
Umarian is offline   #8 Reply With Quote
Aaron
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 6,793

Old January 4th, 2012, 08:48 PM
Bodrin, you can't use macros in the condition, use the code ShadowChemosh suggested for your bootstrap condition:

First 500
count:Hero.HitDice >= 9
Aaron is offline   #9 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 13,217

Old January 4th, 2012, 10:04 PM
Aaron - this is an ability on a sorcerer bloodline, so switch that to Sorcerer levels, rather than Hit Dice.

Code:
 
count:Classes.Sorcerer
Mathias is online now   #10 Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.