• Please note: In an effort to ensure that all of our users feel welcome on our forums, we’ve updated our forum rules. You can review the updated rules here: http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=5528.

    If a fellow Community member is not following the forum rules, please report the post by clicking the Report button (the red yield sign on the left) located on every post. This will notify the moderators directly. If you have any questions about these new rules, please contact support@wolflair.com.

    - The Lone Wolf Development Team

Give me your bugs!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Are you suggesting that if you have more than one Vermin Lord, only one of them has a Doom Glaive?

No, simply that since you cannot have duplicate magic items unless specifically stated otherwise and since the glaive is a magic item unless it specifically states you may haev more than one then you may only have a single vermin lord

- acording to the rules as written.
 
No, simply that since you cannot have duplicate magic items unless specifically stated otherwise and since the glaive is a magic item unless it specifically states you may haev more than one then you may only have a single vermin lord

- acording to the rules as written.

What he said.

The unique rules for magic items dictate how many Verminlords you can bring. Until it is FAQ'd or the subject of an errata the AB file is correct.
 
After far too many bank holidays for my liking, involving 'family stuff', I find I have time to get back to work! I shall keep you updated...
 
Skaven "x"

Sometimes when I opt for a Master Moulder, and sometimes when I opt for a Battle Standard Bearer, an "x" appears beside the entry, yet nothing is listed under the "in-play usage considerations." Should there be something listed?
 
Sometimes when I opt for a Master Moulder, and sometimes when I opt for a Battle Standard Bearer, an "x" appears beside the entry, yet nothing is listed under the "in-play usage considerations." Should there be something listed?

Not following this one...
 
Sometimes when I opt for a Master Moulder, and sometimes when I opt for a Battle Standard Bearer, an "x" appears beside the entry, yet nothing is listed under the "in-play usage considerations." Should there be something listed?

It is a usage conflict which should be generated on the printout of the roster.
The usage conflict appears when you equip a character with a weapon/shield/item that conflicts with another item. FOR EXAMPLE: a character equipped with a shield and a halberd gets the x next to his entry since you cannot use a shield and a halberd together in combat because the halberd requires 2 hands to use. You can use the shield for saves against shooting attacks until you reach hand to hand.

It is included more as a heads-up reminder rather than a rule violation.
In the case of the master moulder it appears because both the things catcher and the great weapon options require 2 hands to use and hence the whip causes an issue.
 
Last edited:
Ultra I was wondering if any headway was made for the magic armor stacking with mundane armor (the issue of lets say heavy armor 5+ save and magical heavy armor 5+ save giving a save of 2+ instead of 'ignoring' mundane armor)?
 
Still having problems with dwarf slayers. AB has minimum unit size as 10 when it should be 5. Anyone else have this problem?
 
Ultra I was wondering if any headway was made for the magic armor stacking with mundane armor (the issue of lets say heavy armor 5+ save and magical heavy armor 5+ save giving a save of 2+ instead of 'ignoring' mundane armor)?

Thought I had dealt with that - where is it still occurring?

Still having problems with dwarf slayers. AB has minimum unit size as 10 when it should be 5. Anyone else have this problem?

An override in wrong place - sorted for next release.
 
my apologies wheni checked i jsut saw the save calculate wrong - i dind't notice the error flags or the big red text.
 
With a week before I release 2.0 on you, I want bugs, big or small, reported. I've scoured the backlog, and I'm pretty confident this will be the most bug-free release yet. But it is inevitable I've missed some, so if you can look over your favourite armies and make sure everything is ship-shape and Bristol fashion, your help will be appreciated.

There is a bug with the Lizardman army. In the army builder, when you are using a unit of standard skinks, you can only add 1 kroxigor. But the rulebook allows you to build up a larger unit with multiple kroxigors.

You can't add single kroxigors and drag them into the unit, because the minimum kroxigor unit size is 3. I am trying to build a skink unit with only 2 kroxigors.

Can you look into this please.
 
Last edited:
Please check that you have the latest version of bothArmy Builder and the files.
Please see attached file for evidence of currently, correctly working skink unit.
 

Attachments

  • skinkunit.PNG
    skinkunit.PNG
    37.8 KB · Views: 8
Noticed that upgrading a dwarf Quarrellers unit with a veteran costs 11 points in the Army Builder. It should cost 10 points by the book.
 
Please check that you have the latest version of bothArmy Builder and the files.
Please see attached file for evidence of currently, correctly working skink unit.

Well my files were updated as of 5 days ago.

Your evidence shows 3 kroxigors. I will check again tonight to see if you can only add 2.
 
Well my files were updated as of 5 days ago.

Your evidence shows 3 kroxigors. I will check again tonight to see if you can only add 2.

Everything works fine for me. Add Kroxigor, increase size of unit, then you can increase number of Kroxigors.
 
Yeah, like UltraPrime said, you have to have a multiple of eight skinks before you can have more krox; so 24 for 3, 36 for 4 and so on.
 
Ok thanks guys.

I will try updating and adding them.

It was really annoying me lately cause I had to keep trying to build seperate skink units for each kroxigor.
 
Trivial issue: Hellcannons added to a Chaos Warrior army get the squad name "Squad" instead of something more enlightening like "Hellcannon". All other entries in the list have relevant squad names.

Thanks for all your work!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top