Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Pathfinder Roleplaying Game
Register FAQ Community Today's Posts Search

Notices

Cire

Old June 23rd, 2013, 06:32 PM
In our home rules we treat the spell-less ranger and standard ranger as one class to begin. At fourth level the choice must be made to go spell-less with Ranger Talents or core rules with spells. A second xor choice is between Hunters Bond or second Combat Style (along with favored enemy penalties to taking Dual combat style). This has worked out well in game play, certainly no 2 rangers end up the same and fairly balanced. In Hero Labs I have used either the core Ranger or ShadowChemosh's Spell-less Ranger class. Starting with core ranger then as the players progress and make their choices redoing the character in the new Class and (in the case of dual style) archetype. Is it possible to make this all into one class in Hero Labs? Granted in HL internals I'm a noob, but have only found a way to turn off spells through archetypes.

Any guidance, help etc. greatly appreciated...
Cire is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Pezmerga

Old June 24th, 2013, 08:55 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cire View Post