Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Pathfinder Roleplaying Game
Register FAQ Community Today's Posts Search

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
karrel
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: United States
Posts: 148
Send a message via MSN to karrel

Old September 20th, 2014, 11:39 AM
I just added a spell casting class that uses the same spells as the core wizard, any one know a way that i can get the spells to be useble short of adding each and every spell and editing it.
karrel is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,729

Old September 20th, 2014, 01:10 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by karrel View Post
I just added a spell casting class that uses the same spells as the core wizard, any one know a way that i can get the spells to be useble short of adding each and every spell and editing it.
On the class tab look for "Uses Which Spells" where you setup "Spellcasting Details". Then select Wizard.

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
karrel
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: United States
Posts: 148
Send a message via MSN to karrel

Old September 20th, 2014, 01:16 PM
thnks heres my lastest file for vampire book

Last edited by karrel; July 2nd, 2015 at 03:53 PM.
karrel is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
karrel
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: United States
Posts: 148
Send a message via MSN to karrel

Old September 21st, 2014, 12:26 PM
ok came up with an idea and having trouble, i am makeing an item that is based off the ring of protection only it's bonus only aplies to touch and flat footed ac. Is there a way to do this without adding to the normal ac too?
karrel is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,729

Old September 21st, 2014, 12:32 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by karrel View Post
ok came up with an idea and having trouble, i am makeing an item that is based off the ring of protection only it's bonus only aplies to touch and flat footed ac. Is there a way to do this without adding to the normal ac too?
Go to "Develop->Floating Info Windows->Show Selection Fields" and in the new window type in "ArmorClass". Then check mark the "Armor Class" pick and click "OK".

In the new window is a list of all the Fields that are on the Armor Class pick.

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
karrel
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: United States
Posts: 148
Send a message via MSN to karrel

Old September 21st, 2014, 12:46 PM
got it to work with this script i found on ring of force (modified):

var bonus as number
bonus += 5

if (field[gIsEquip].value = 1)then
hero.child[ArmorClass].field[tACTouch].value = maximum(hero.child[ArmorClass].field[tACTouch].value, bonus)
endif
karrel is offline   #6 Reply With Quote
karrel
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: United States
Posts: 148
Send a message via MSN to karrel

Old September 25th, 2014, 09:10 AM
ok trying to set up a channel energy class ability using this script:

field[abValue].value += field[xCount].value
field[listname].text = "Channel Energy " & signed(field[xIndex].value) & "d6"

the thing is i get the channel energy on special ability list and it reads as follows:

Channel Energy (5d0):

im at a lost on how to get the d6 to show any ideas?
karrel is offline   #7 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,729

Old September 25th, 2014, 10:18 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by karrel View Post
ok trying to set up a channel energy class ability using this script:

field[abValue].value += field[xCount].value
field[listname].text = "Channel Energy " & signed(field[xIndex].value) & "d6"
This code is setting the "list name" only. That is what you see on the "Class" tab when you click the "Abilities" bubble at the top and you see all the class names laid out similar to the book/pdf. The "livename" is what you see on the "Specials" tab.

So either a) you have more code that you didn't show or b) you bootstrapped a generic xChannel ability to your class ability that is showing on the Specials. Which I am going with "b".

So your missing code then:
post-levels/10000:
Code:
~Set the list name
field[listname].text = field[thingname].text & " " & field[xIndex].value & "d6"

~ If we're not shown, just get out now
doneif (tagis[Helper.ShowSpec] <> 1)
~ if we've been disabled, get out now
doneif (tagis[Helper.SpcDisable] <> 0)

~ Set the number of dice
field[abValue].value += field[xCount].value
~ Set the live name
field[livename].text = field[thingname].text & " " & signed(field[abValue].value)

~ Set the xChannel helper pick with the number of dice
#value[xChannel] += field[abValue].value
Note I can't remember if xChannel is right. But look at what you bootstrapped and make it the same Unique ID.

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is offline   #8 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 13,213

Old September 25th, 2014, 10:46 AM
I'd recommend studying the ability "Cleric Channel Energy" (cClrChan) - take a look at how it bootstraps xChannel, and the script it uses to manipulate xChannel. The way it works doesn't appear to be very similar to the script you're using.
Mathias is offline   #9 Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.