Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Pathfinder Roleplaying Game
Register FAQ Community Today's Posts Search

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 13,213

Old December 21st, 2011, 03:14 PM
This script you're working on is on the archetype itself, not on a class special, right?
Mathias is offline   #31 Reply With Quote
Pezmerga
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 328

Old December 21st, 2011, 03:19 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mathias View Post
This script you're working on is on the archetype itself, not on a class special, right?
Yeah on the Archetype itself.

I moved it to a Quintenary ability but still nothing. But now weapon bonus and damage displayed on class and weapon tabs are both the same at least (Still +3 when it should be 1)

Quote:
Try right-clicking on the weapon training abilities you've added. Choose "Show Debug fields for XXXXX", and find the abValue field on that list. Do they agree with what the debug statements were reporting?

Also try "Show Debug Tags for XXXXX" on one of your weapons - are the number of TrainBonus tags there what they should be?
The weapon training ability shows an abvalue of 3
For the weapon it is adding 3 trainbonus tags.

Last edited by Pezmerga; December 21st, 2011 at 03:23 PM.
Pezmerga is offline   #32 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 13,213

Old December 21st, 2011, 03:40 PM
Try adding

Code:
 
debug eachpick.field[name].text & ": added a training tag"
immediately below

Code:
 
perform eachpick.assignstr[bonustag]
That'll let you double-check how many times this script is adding the TrainBonus tags.
Mathias is offline   #33 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 13,213

Old December 21st, 2011, 03:44 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pezmerga View Post
The weapon training ability shows an abvalue of 3
For the weapon it is adding 3 trainbonus tags.
So the final abValue is 3, but according to the debug statements you added earlier, it's only 0 or 1 during the execution of that script

See - there's something else going on here that's interfering with the function of this script - keep looking for other scripts or other things that could be causing this.
Mathias is offline   #34 Reply With Quote
Pezmerga
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 328

Old December 21st, 2011, 03:59 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mathias View Post
So the final abValue is 3, but according to the debug statements you added earlier, it's only 0 or 1 during the execution of that script

See - there's something else going on here that's interfering with the function of this script - keep looking for other scripts or other things that could be causing this.
I changed the timing to pre-levels 1000 and now it is only 2, which isn't right but it's closer...I don't think it needs to be post levels since it should just count each one taken. I may be wrong on that though.


If I run this it will show once in the output as:
Weapon Training: Pole Arms: added a training tag.

Code:
foreach pick in hero from BaseWep where wepexpr
            for i = 1 to tagbonus
              perform eachpick.assignstr[bonustag]
            next
          nexteach
debug eachpick.field[name].text & ": added a training tag"


If I try it directly under it doesn't show anything at all.
Such as:
Code:
foreach pick in hero from BaseWep where wepexpr
            for i = 1 to tagbonus
              perform eachpick.assignstr[bonustag]
debug eachpick.field[name].text & ": added a training tag"
            next
          nexteach

Last edited by Pezmerga; December 21st, 2011 at 04:01 PM.
Pezmerga is offline   #35 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 13,213

Old December 21st, 2011, 04:06 PM
field[cGiveSp3rd].value isn't calculated until Post-Levels/10000 - that's why this is at Post-Levels/10500.
Mathias is offline   #36 Reply With Quote
Pezmerga
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 328

Old December 21st, 2011, 04:09 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mathias View Post
field[cGiveSp3rd].value isn't calculated until Post-Levels/10000 - that's why this is at Post-Levels/10500.
Which would explain why changing it to prelevels lowers it by 1.
Pezmerga is offline   #37 Reply With Quote
Pezmerga
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 328

Old December 22nd, 2011, 08:39 AM
Weird...this EXACT same code when switched to a monk archetype works just fine. I know I copied it from the sohei... But it doesn't work on the Bard or Inquisitor. Does it maybe have something to do with those classes having spells? I've tried different ability slots (Secondary, Tertiary, Quintenary) on the bard, and something is throwing it off.

Another thing, I have the Archetype replace the class name, This wouldn't do anything to the base class helper would it?

Also...with a Bard, I have weapon training in the quintenary custom ability. If I add an optional quaternary ability it shows up under both weapon training and Quatenary abilities...disabling quatenary abilities doesn't do anything to the weapon training value though.
Here is a picture.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Weapon Training Blues.jpg (182.5 KB, 8 views)

Last edited by Pezmerga; December 22nd, 2011 at 08:50 AM.
Pezmerga is offline   #38 Reply With Quote
awan4you
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: pk
Posts: 1

Old December 22nd, 2011, 11:59 AM
I'm trying to make a Gestalt Inquisitor/Fighter. I've got it almost completely finished, but one hang up is giving me fits. I can't seem to get the Fighter's Weapon Training to work correctly.

I made my own versions of each of the Weapon Groups, set them to Secondary Abilities and assigned them to my new class. They show up appropriately - at level 5 HL is giving the new class the option to choose one, and they all appear in his list. At level 9 he gets to choose another, and the appropriate list appears. But his bonus for the first group doesn't increase, and his bonus for the second is listed as +0. Leveling up further gives the same results - he's allowed to choose another weapon group, but none of the bonuses increase with his level.

pinguin kostüme
awan4you is offline   #39 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,729

Old December 22nd, 2011, 01:45 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by awan4you View Post
I'm trying to make a Gestalt Inquisitor/Fighter. I've got it almost completely finished, but one hang up is giving me fits. I can't seem to get the Fighter's Weapon Training to work correctly.
You may wish to check out THIS older thread its about Fighter and Gestalt and a script I had to write to get it to work. Sounds like it may help you.

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is offline   #40 Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:44 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.