Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > Hero Lab Discussion

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,725

Old July 29th, 2013, 09:14 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by harmor View Post
Hush man ... if they let us level up our characters we would have to buy all the modules again. Keep the app free. If I need to level up I just create multiple .POR files and import them.
This version of the app will always be "FREE" actually. The 2nd version will be paid in some form which will allow the level up. Also it "should" work off the license system HL has. This means everyone gets a free 2nd license and could use that for the iPad version. Otherwise its only $10 bucks for an additional license.

That is what LW has said and they hope it will work that way. Things could change once they finish the app of course.

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is offline   #91 Reply With Quote
bodrin
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Posts: 1,264

Old July 29th, 2013, 11:03 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShadowChemosh View Post
This version of the app will always be "FREE" actually. The 2nd version will be paid in some form which will allow the level up. Also it "should" work off the license system HL has. This means everyone gets a free 2nd license and could use that for the iPad version. Otherwise its only $10 bucks for an additional license.

That is what LW has said and they hope it will work that way. Things could change once they finish the app of course.
So, I currently have 3 licences allocated to systems, 2 Windows Laptops and a Desktop. When I get my Mac and MacBook I'll need another 2 plus an iPad one!

This is going to be a problem I foresee, as I'm only allowed to own 4 licenses!

Dormio Forte Somnio


Community Created Resources :
Data Package Repositories :
d20pfsrd
Custom Character Sheets
Community Server Setup (Packs)

Hero Lab Help- Video Tutorials and Pathfinder FAQ

Created by the community for the community
bodrin is offline   #92 Reply With Quote
Nikmal
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Twin Cities, MN
Posts: 677

Old July 29th, 2013, 11:59 AM
Bodrin, I am already in that boat. I have 4 allocated licenses and will need a 5th for the iPad

I too am wondering if this is going to be a problem?
Nikmal is offline   #93 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 12,734

Old July 29th, 2013, 12:06 PM
bodrin and Nikmal, here's the newsletter article ShadowChemosh was referring to: http://www.wolflair.com/index.php?co...mber_2012#ipad

It notes that the licence limit will be increased to 5 once the full version is available on iPad.
Mathias is offline   #94 Reply With Quote
bodrin
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Posts: 1,264

Old July 29th, 2013, 09:01 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mathias View Post
bodrin and Nikmal, here's the newsletter article ShadowChemosh was referring to: http://www.wolflair.com/index.php?co...mber_2012#ipad

It notes that the licence limit will be increased to 5 once the full version is available on iPad.
Yay!
And with the beast slain the kingdom did celebrate.

Dormio Forte Somnio


Community Created Resources :
Data Package Repositories :
d20pfsrd
Custom Character Sheets
Community Server Setup (Packs)

Hero Lab Help- Video Tutorials and Pathfinder FAQ

Created by the community for the community
bodrin is offline   #95 Reply With Quote
Rikski
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 4

Old August 1st, 2013, 09:57 AM
Why does it that so long to change characters on the iPad (I have an iPad 2) or is this just me?
Rikski is offline   #96 Reply With Quote
Kaleb
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 577

Old August 5th, 2013, 09:30 PM
How do you delete .por files from the Ipad?
Kaleb is offline   #97 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,725

Old August 5th, 2013, 11:22 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kaleb View Post
How do you delete .por files from the Ipad?
On the main page swipe left or right on the character name and the red Delete button will appear.

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is offline   #98 Reply With Quote
frankmiller11
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 3

Old August 10th, 2013, 12:17 AM
great advice here.
implementing these points can really make a difference.
frankmiller11 is offline   #99 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.