Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Pathfinder Roleplaying Game
Register FAQ Community Today's Posts Search

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Dianae
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 68

Old August 1st, 2014, 08:24 AM
Did that, had had it on the Class Level tab, not the Class tab.

Attempt to access field 'cSpellExpr' that does not exist for thing 'cDFRbyMg'
Location: 'eval' script for Thing 'cDFRbyMg' (Eval Script '#1') near line 1

I try to add it as a field as a work around and nada.

I know I must be missing something so basic, but I swear my brain just is not figuring it out.
Dianae is offline   #11 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,729

Old August 1st, 2014, 08:48 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dianae View Post
Did that, had had it on the Class Level tab, not the Class tab.

Attempt to access field 'cSpellExpr' that does not exist for thing 'cDFRbyMg'
Location: 'eval' script for Thing 'cDFRbyMg' (Eval Script '#1') near line 1

I try to add it as a field as a work around and nada.

I know I must be missing something so basic, but I swear my brain just is not figuring it out.
It looks like you still have the script on the Class Level Thing not the Class Thing. So its telling you that the field cSpellExpr does not exist on the Class Level thing.

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is offline   #12 Reply With Quote
Dianae
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 68

Old August 1st, 2014, 12:55 PM
I know I put it on the class tab, can't remember right now if I removed it from the class level tab. Can't check right now, but hopefully that is the source of my headache, but now that you mention it, it makes 100% sense.

As I said, it's the little things.
Dianae is offline   #13 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,729

Old August 1st, 2014, 12:56 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dianae View Post
I know I put it on the class tab, can't remember right now if I removed it from the class level tab. Can't check right now, but hopefully that is the source of my headache, but now that you mention it, it makes 100% sense.

As I said, it's the little things.
It gets easier. You just have to stick it out during the initial learning process.

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is offline   #14 Reply With Quote
Dianae
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 68

Old August 1st, 2014, 05:30 PM
Okay, got home and tested it, and you were right in where the error was, then I had a different problem.

Wrong spell list.

Removed all "uses spell list" options - No spells at all.

Entered in Spells Known per level and reset magic type to "Bard (Spontanteous)", (had tried spell book based, so didn't think spells known were needed.)
**** Critical flaw in my Thinking and properly forehead smacking "d'oh" moment****

And Viola! I have my spell list set up now.

*cheers*

As I said, Little things that escape logic bombs.

Lessons learned:

1. Never try and learn new coding complications when half awake.
2. Always look over the "Of course I did that." fields.

Next Hurdle:

Removing the Rejuvenate Eidolon Spell chain.

Last edited by Dianae; August 1st, 2014 at 06:21 PM.
Dianae is offline   #15 Reply With Quote
Dianae
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 68

Old August 2nd, 2014, 02:43 PM
So, I try changing the eval script to add an exclusion of the specific spells, by
Code:
field[cSpellExpr].text = "(sClass.cHelpMag & !(sSchool.Divination | sSchool.Illusion | sSchool.Enchant)) | (sSchool.Conjur & sSubschool.Healing & (ClsDenySp.spLifeCon1 | ClsDenySp.spRejuEid1 | ClsDenySp.spLeResEi2 | ClsDenySp.spLifeCon3 | ClsDenySp.spRejuEid3 | ClsDenySp.spRestEid3 | ClsDenySp.spPuriCal4 | ClsDenySp.spGrLifCo5 | ClsDenySp.spRejuEid5)) & !Helper.Obsolete"
My thought was that ClsDenySP would be my ticket, but I get this error
Code:
Hero Lab was forced to stop compilation after the following errors were detected:

Syntax error in 'eval' script for Thing 'cHelpRBM' (Eval Script '#2') on line 1
  -> Non-existent field 'ClsDenySp' used by script
Back to the starting board....

I next try just putting the spells in as !(spSpell1 | spSpell2 | etc...) In various positions in the previous expression.

Code:
field[cSpellExpr].text = "!(spLifeCon1 | spRejuEid1 | spLeResEi2 | spLifeCon3 | spRejuEid3 | spRestEid3 | spPuriCal4 | spGrLifCo5 | spRejuEid5)) | (sClass.cHelpMag & !(sSchool.Divination | sSchool.Illusion | sSchool.Enchant)) | (sSchool.Conjur & sSubschool.Healing & !Helper.Obsolete"
It compiles, I go to check my spell list and I see every option under the sun, (custom scrolls and riffle scrolls?) as I close the Spell selection, I get this error

Code:
Syntax error in dynamic 'candidate' tag expression
Where am I going wrong, What am I missing, and what does Helper.Obsolete do?
Dianae is offline   #16 Reply With Quote
AndrewD2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Muskegon, MI
Posts: 2,975

Old August 2nd, 2014, 02:49 PM
You need to assign the ClsAllowSp.? and ClsDenySp.? to the class helper, not in the spell expression.

So either just click on where it says "tags" and add "ClsDenySp.spRejeEid3" etc or make an eval script, Pre-Levels 5000

Code:
perform assign[ClsDenySp.spRejeEid3]
AndrewD2 is offline   #17 Reply With Quote
Dianae
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 68

Old August 2nd, 2014, 03:09 PM
Tried that to no effect, I think the first script to create the spell list might be overridding the Spell school selection.
Dianae is offline   #18 Reply With Quote
AndrewD2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Muskegon, MI
Posts: 2,975

Old August 2nd, 2014, 04:07 PM
Try running it as an eval script later than you run the other script so like Final 1100
AndrewD2 is offline   #19 Reply With Quote
Dianae
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 68

Old August 3rd, 2014, 01:51 AM
Still either having no effect, or the "Syntax error in dynamic 'candidate' tag expression" with way too much on the spell list.

Since I had the problem before, I just want to be sure I putting the script on the Class thing, same as the other script? I found a rough work around by modifying the cSpellExpr to add just the Conjuration(Healing) spells from the Cleric List, since I also saw Paladin and Bard Specific Spells on the list, but that added in the level 7, 8, and 9 spells as well.
Dianae is offline   #20 Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.