Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Pathfinder Roleplaying Game
Register FAQ Community Today's Posts Search

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
heinrich_krebs
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 54

Old March 31st, 2015, 08:28 AM
Hi,

I try to build the conteplative from 3.5 Complete Divine in my Hero Labs for Pathfinder...

I have managed to allow for new domains to be chosen and there are errors if I try to choose a domain already chosen in the cleric tab (or a subdomain or parent domain of a already chosen domain).

But the domain spells of the bonus domains do not appear in the list to memorize domain spells.

Why is that?
How would I change the contemplative that it's level is added to the clerics domain powers, but not to his channel energy ability ?
heinrich_krebs is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,729

Old March 31st, 2015, 01:13 PM
Can you provide what you are trying to do instead of what you tried. Also a copy of the ability text would help as not everyone remembers 3.5 stuff.

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
heinrich_krebs
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 54

Old March 31st, 2015, 03:36 PM
I'll go into more detail.

The Prestige Class in question allows to choose an additional domain at 1st and 6th level. These new domains should grant a power and their spells should be valid options for the prepared domain spell.

So, what I used is "Custom Abilities". I set the Name to "Bonus Domain" stated that is was given at 1st and 6th level and selected "Cleric" in the "Allow Custom Abilities..." entry.

Now I can select domains and the domain powers are granted as expected. That's sweet.

But when I switch to the "Cleric" tab to select what spells are prepared normally and what are prepared as domain spells the spells from the bonus domains don't show up.

So, it seems I have to
  1. Add the spells from the bonus domains from the prestige class to be selectable in the cleric class
  2. Add domain spells functionality, if the base class didn't have any before.

Problem is, I don't know how.
Hope this is clearer...
heinrich_krebs is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
AndrewD2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Muskegon, MI
Posts: 2,975

Old March 31st, 2015, 03:57 PM
What if you create an ability on the PrC that lets you select which base class you want to modify and increase the domains added on that class. Then the domain spells will be available in the Cleric's spells, otherwise you'd need to push the spells over to the class using the tag that identifies them as secondary spells (I think it's used on the Shaman Spirits).
AndrewD2 is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
heinrich_krebs
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 54

Old March 31st, 2015, 04:17 PM
Adding the domains to the cleric seems easy, but for a cleric 8 / contemplative 7 character the domain powers should be calculated with 8 and 7 levels respectively.

I'll look out for the shaman spirits and check if there is script code I can salvage.
heinrich_krebs is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
AndrewD2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Muskegon, MI
Posts: 2,975

Old March 31st, 2015, 04:33 PM
Hmm, never thought about the granted powers, since 3.5 didn't have powers that were level based it didn't really make a difference. Personally I would stack Contemplative levels with the selected class for determining the level of all the domain powers.
AndrewD2 is offline   #6 Reply With Quote
heinrich_krebs
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 54

Old March 31st, 2015, 05:35 PM
I thought the same thing. But how would I make it happen in Hero Labs ?

EDIT:
I mean that only domain powers are affected but not channel energy.
heinrich_krebs is offline   #7 Reply With Quote
AndrewD2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Muskegon, MI
Posts: 2,975

Old March 31st, 2015, 05:40 PM
Well start with adding the Domains to the appropriate class then Foreach through each each ability that has a domain as the source add #levelcount[Contemplative] to the field[xExtraLev] around pre-levels 5000
AndrewD2 is offline   #8 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,729

Old April 1st, 2015, 10:20 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndrewD2 View Post
Well start with adding the Domains to the appropriate class then Foreach through each each ability that has a domain as the source add #levelcount[Contemplative] to the field[xExtraLev] around pre-levels 5000
FYI but AnderwD2 did a post with script example HERE of a foreach and extra levels. That is worth taking a look at.

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is offline   #9 Reply With Quote
heinrich_krebs
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 54

Old May 10th, 2015, 12:18 PM
So, now coming back to work on these again...

I have written something like this:
Code:
~check for cleric, contemplative levels, and check for celestial obedience active
doneif (#levelcount[Cleric] = 0)
doneif (#levelcount[Contemplative] = 0)

~loop through domains gained by cleric and add contemplative level to xExtraLev
foreach pick in hero from Ability where "SpecSource.cHelpClr"
   eachpick.field[xExtraLev].value += #levelcount[Contemplative]
nexteach

~loop through domains gained by contemplative and add cleric level to xExtraLev
foreach pick in hero from Ability where "SpecSource.cHelpCtP"
   eachpick.field[xExtraLev].value += #levelcount[Cleric]
nexteach
I figured the first paragraph is to abort the script if there aren't Contemplative or Cleric levels. That's fine by me.

But now I have problems with the loop. I want only Domains to get the level boost. Can I somehow only choose these Abilities?
heinrich_krebs is offline   #10 Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.