• Please note: In an effort to ensure that all of our users feel welcome on our forums, we’ve updated our forum rules. You can review the updated rules here: http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=5528.

    If a fellow Community member is not following the forum rules, please report the post by clicking the Report button (the red yield sign on the left) located on every post. This will notify the moderators directly. If you have any questions about these new rules, please contact support@wolflair.com.

    - The Lone Wolf Development Team

WH: 8th Ed

Found a Skaven bug. When you take Gutter runners and upgrade the champion to have weeping blades, it creates a duplication error when you try and create a second unit with the same option, or give an assassin a weeping blade from the magic item list. from the faq
"Add “Any number of Gutter Runner Champions in an army
may take this item, but none may take it more than once.”

If you could fix this it would be great. :) Thanks for all the time and effort you guys have been putting into this
 
I just wanted to say "Thanks" to all who have participated in this project. My friends, and I love the new edition of Warhammer Fantasy, and look forward to having completely bug free files for AB. All your work is much appreciated. Thanks again! :)
 
I just wanted to say "Thanks" to all who have participated in this project. My friends, and I love the new edition of Warhammer Fantasy, and look forward to having completely bug free files for AB. All your work is much appreciated. Thanks again! :)

AGREED! Much appreciation to those who are making this happen.
 
Bug:

Vampire Counts -

Necromancer mounted on a corpse cart - both the necromancer and the corpse cart are supossed to both count towards hero points allotment. Instead the corpse cart counts towards core.

Corpse Cart - when selecting a single corpse cart (without having a necromancer mounted on it) it isn't supossed to count towards your core allotment. Currently it counts towards core

Dire Wolves - aren't supossed to count towards core, currently they do.

Fell bats - aren't supossed to count towards core, currently they do.
 
Bug:

Vampire Counts -

A wight king with magic armor: nightshroud
It throws up ane rror in validation because he wight king ahs heavy armor plus magic armor. So you uncheck the ehavy armor and his armor save doesn't change.

Heavy Armor + shiled = save of 4
Nightshroud + shield = save of 5, yet it displays a save of 3.
 
Bug: Vampire Counts
Necromancers- Invocation of Nehek is free to all Necromancers They only pay for the remaining spells if wanted at 15pts each.

Well done guys. Any allie options available yet?
 
Bug:
Bretonnia: I played around a little now and found that if I've a lord on pegasus then I can have more then one unit of pegasus knights. The unit is special and the army was +10k but it didn't react on the fact that I had 10 units of pegasus.
Since it's special and +3000 army I'm allowed 6 units of it. No more.
I was under the impression that a Lord on a Pegasus allowed you to pick as many Pegasus Knights as you wanted?
If so doesn't the Army Book over rule the Basic Rule Book?
I'm not sure as I don't play Brets and don't have the book to hand.
 
gkgnight -

page 92 of the vampire counts book specifies that dire wolves are core choice and page 93 specifies bat swarms as core choice. Fellbats are currently listed in AB as special not core. The only thing that got faq'd under the new rules was the corpse cart which is now hero choice:0( why would they do that to us. Where did you pick up this information from out of curiosity?
 
Last edited:
gkgnight -

page 92 of the vampire counts book specifies that dire wolves are core choice and page 93 specifies bat swarms as core choice. Fellbats are currently listed in AB as special not core. The only thing that got faq'd under the new rules was the corpse cart which is now hero choice:0( why would they do that to us. Where did you pick up this information from out of curiosity?
Uh, the army book? Where it says Corpse Carts, Bat swarms, and Dire Wolves don't count towards core selections?

Each of the three unit entries has an almost identical note that follows the pattern:
Note: <unit name> do not count towards your minimum Core unit requirements.
Page 134 of the 8e Rulebook goes on to say that such units don't count towards any selection criteria, just the point limit of the army.

And where do you get that you can't take corpse carts as notCore units any more? They are still in the army list for you to take them; only the ones Necromancers ride count towards hero points.
 
Last edited:
I was under the impression that a Lord on a Pegasus allowed you to pick as many Pegasus Knights as you wanted?
If so doesn't the Army Book over rule the Basic Rule Book?
I'm not sure as I don't play Brets and don't have the book to hand.

"If the army is led by a Bretoninian Lord who is riding a Royal Pegasus, then the 0-1 restriction for pegasus knights is removed"

So it's 0-1 if no lord on pegasus but if the lord is on pegasus it still have to follow the rulebook that says only 50% special and 3 duplicate choices if <=2999p and 6 if >=3000p.

Since s/he who wants to break that rule got to have at least 12 or 21 pegasus knights and the lord, it's not so big odds any one will ever do it but still :)
 
Hi Silks,

Thanks. I went and had a look at the vampire count book and I am slightly wrong in my post above. The free spell does not have to be invocation of Nehek but can be the first chosen from the three necromancy spells. Not sure how you would program this. Info is on page 38 top right first paragraph and page 90 under necromancer\magic. Hope this helps.

I believe the faq has moved the corpse cart to the heroe slot now.
 
Mr Rose -
hey there fella, calm down. I confess already ;0) Did not look at the note on the others my apologies (no book present at time).

Re the Corpse cart, not sure how to interpret that one really - faq says Page 90 – Necromancer Options, Corpse Cart Add “Count the cost against your allowance for Heroes.”

You are right of course but what happens here exactly? Cost with Necromancer counts as hero cost; cost without necromancer counts as core but not towards minimum core I guess? Is this your interpretation?
 
Bug:

Vampire Counts - Armour of Silvered Steel on a necromancer is +2 armour save cannot be improved on but shows up on stats as 1+.
 
First: Very Big Thanks to those of you working on this file. The community really appreciates your help.

A bug for Wood Elfses:
Currently, Treemen Ancients and Branchwraiths are limited to only one sprite. P.60 states that they (unlike other wood elf characters) can take any number of spites up to their point allowance.

Thanks for everyone's hard work on this!
 
Mr Rose -
hey there fella, calm down. I confess already ;0) Did not look at the note on the others my apologies (no book present at time).

Re the Corpse cart, not sure how to interpret that one really - faq says Page 90 – Necromancer Options, Corpse Cart Add “Count the cost against your allowance for Heroes.”

You are right of course but what happens here exactly? Cost with Necromancer counts as hero cost; cost without necromancer counts as core but not towards minimum core I guess? Is this your interpretation?

excatly. I know its wierd these silly corpse carts. also i'd like to thank the forum admin for activating my forum account.
 
Silks, been a crazy week, I will communicate with you later by email to coordinate addressing some of this.
Once we have a separate forum it will be MUCH easier to set up bug tracking and fixes.
Ragnoff
 
Sorry if anybody else's posted following bugs already:

- Lords and heroes have not separated points in the composition summary so it counts the total as an error;

- Lothern Seaguard, archers and spearmen from High Elves now cannot take the Warbanner;
 
Last edited:
Back
Top