• Please note: In an effort to ensure that all of our users feel welcome on our forums, we’ve updated our forum rules. You can review the updated rules here: http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=5528.

    If a fellow Community member is not following the forum rules, please report the post by clicking the Report button (the red yield sign on the left) located on every post. This will notify the moderators directly. If you have any questions about these new rules, please contact support@wolflair.com.

    - The Lone Wolf Development Team

Magus Kensai Canny Defense incorrect

Repairman_Jack

New member
Hero Lab does not seem to want to add more than a +1 AC for Canny Defense, even though I have more than 1 level of Magus. Per the rules, Canny Defense should add 1 point of AC per Magus level, capped by Intelligence bonus.
 
Hello,

The best way for us to get this assessed would be by way of a formal bug report sent to the email address in my signature. Go ahead and draft an email and if you would be so kind, any amount of documentation on the way the Character is built such as a PDF and also screenshots of the way you have the Play Tab and the Canny Defense feature configured could assist in helping us track down what is going wrong.

I hope to hear from you soon, thanks!
 
How many class levels in Kensai do you have? Presumably you also have a higher INT bonus than +1.
 
Hero Lab does not seem to want to add more than a +1 AC for Canny Defense, even though I have more than 1 level of Magus. Per the rules, Canny Defense should add 1 point of AC per Magus level, capped by Intelligence bonus.

It does for me. Kensai archetype chosen, 2nd level Magus, INT bonus of +2, adds 2 to my AC. If the INT bonus is +3, it increases to 3 when the Magus levels to 3.

In fact, it doesn't seem to care if my chosen weapon is equipped, which I think it should. I believe the bonus should only apply when it's equipped. And if I try to equip another weapon it says I have too many equipped—so HLO may be counting the chosen weapon as always equipped in the primary hand.
 
Back
Top