• Please note: In an effort to ensure that all of our users feel welcome on our forums, we’ve updated our forum rules. You can review the updated rules here: http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=5528.

    If a fellow Community member is not following the forum rules, please report the post by clicking the Report button (the red yield sign on the left) located on every post. This will notify the moderators directly. If you have any questions about these new rules, please contact support@wolflair.com.

    - The Lone Wolf Development Team

Lizardmed errors

ShadowRunner

New member
I am running on the v2.9 files for warhammer6th/7th edition, and found a few errors when creating my first Lizardmen roster with these files.

1: Select a Slann, Give him Focus of Mystery Discipline, and then select Add All Spells for any magic lore. The price of the Slann Focus of Mystery now changes from 0 to 50. I noticed that Focus of Mystery will always be the Discipline that costs 0 if it is chosen.

2: Select a Slann, Give him a Discipline, and then give him the same Discipline again. This is actually possible. I don't know if there is a way to protect agains this.

3: Select a Skink Chief, mount him on a Terradon, and give him the Stegadon War-Spear Magic Weapon. This is not allowed as the Stegadon War-Spear is only allowed for Skink Chiefs mounted on a Stegadon or Ancient Stegadon.

Hope this helps remove some errors from the Lizardmen list:)
 
Here is another one. I was trying to give a Skink Chief a blowpipe and the Dagger of Sotek. It was giving me an error saying "Character cannot use Magic Weapon and Nonmagic Weapon," or something close to this. This is only true in the case of melee weapons. Since the Dagger of Sotek is a melee weapon and a blowpipe is a range weapon, it should be okay. At least by the rulebook.
 
thx, will fix these - you get a validation error if you take the same discipline twice, tahts all i can do :~(
 
sounds great. I just stumbled across another small error this morning. If you choose an Ancient Stegadon as a mount for a Skink Priest or Tehenehauin, their casting pool and dispell pool does not increase. The engine of the gods increases both by one, I believe.
Also Tehenehuain is incorrectly named as Tenehuain for the entire unit but correctly for his entry just below.
And a Temple Guard Unit is able to select a magic banner even if it does not have a standard bearer.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top