• Please note: In an effort to ensure that all of our users feel welcome on our forums, we’ve updated our forum rules. You can review the updated rules here: http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=5528.

    If a fellow Community member is not following the forum rules, please report the post by clicking the Report button (the red yield sign on the left) located on every post. This will notify the moderators directly. If you have any questions about these new rules, please contact support@wolflair.com.

    - The Lone Wolf Development Team

Cult Termie with mark slaneesh

  • Thread starter Thread starter mclean at filtec.com
  • Start date Start date
M

mclean at filtec.com

Guest
Hi Colin,

FYI, in a standard chaos army when I add a mark of slaneesh to a cult
terminator (noise marine) aspiring champion, the +1 attacks for the
mark doesn't seem to get added to the champ's stat line.

Using ABLite 2.2a datafile 2.31

gm =)
 
I'd have to check my rulebook, but could it have something to do with the
fact that he is already a cult terminator and receiving a +1 AT?

-Shawn

----- Original Message -----
From: "Guy McLean" <mclean@filtec.com>
To: ab@support.wolflair.com
Sent: Friday, August 17, 2001 6:05 PM
Subject: [AB] Cult Termie with mark slaneesh


> Hi Colin,
>
> FYI, in a standard chaos army when I add a mark of slaneesh to a cult
> terminator (noise marine) aspiring champion, the +1 attacks for the
> mark doesn't seem to get added to the champ's stat line.
>
> Using ABLite 2.2a datafile 2.31
>
> gm =)
>
>
>
>
> To unsubscribe from this group, email
>
> armybuilder-unsubscribe@egroups.com
>
> Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/
>
>
>
 
One fine day in the middle of the night, Shawn Campbell
<shawn@electricstitch.com> got up to write:

>I'd have to check my rulebook, but could it have something to do with the
>fact that he is already a cult terminator and receiving a +1 AT?

That's exactly it. It specifically states in the rules for Cult
Terminators that you only get +1 attack once, not twice.

--
'Not Colin' McAlister | License to Skrill
Email: demandred@skrill.org | Visit http://www.skrill.org/ today!
-----------------------------+------------------------------------
"Dovie'andi se tovya sagain" - Robert Jordan's Wheel Of Time
 
--- In armybuilder@y..., Colen 'Skrillboy' McAlister <demandred@s...>
wrote:
> One fine day in the middle of the night, Shawn Campbell
> <shawn@e...> got up to write:
>
> >I'd have to check my rulebook, but could it have something to do
with the
> >fact that he is already a cult terminator and receiving a +1 AT?
>
> That's exactly it. It specifically states in the rules for Cult
> Terminators that you only get +1 attack once, not twice.
>

Okay, now that I have codex chapter approved I see where it says
that. Thanks!

gm
 
Back
Top