• Please note: In an effort to ensure that all of our users feel welcome on our forums, we’ve updated our forum rules. You can review the updated rules here: http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=5528.

    If a fellow Community member is not following the forum rules, please report the post by clicking the Report button (the red yield sign on the left) located on every post. This will notify the moderators directly. If you have any questions about these new rules, please contact support@wolflair.com.

    - The Lone Wolf Development Team

Caster Level error evaluation ??

beber75

Member
Hi,

I do understand why my character is actually calculating CL higher for one level for abjuration spell. Normally my evocation spell should benefit a +1 level with my varisan tatoo. As I know, I have nothing more.

I've attached my character as an example. View attachment Pshiit_tattoed.por

Is this a bug or I have missed something ?

Regards
 
If you're talking about dispel magic, then it's because of your Bloodline Tattoos ability - it increases the caster level of your bloodline spells by 1.

On the other hand, it looks like your Arcane Bloodline Arcana hasn't been implemented properly, and that is a bug.
 
Hi Zan,

Thanks for the fast responce.
Concerning the "Arcane Bloodline Arcana not implemented" maybe it's because i'm a tattooed sorcerer and not arcana sorcerer ?
I think tatooed sorcerer replace some arcane booldlines.

Regards
 
Hi,

I do understand why my character is actually calculating CL higher for one level for abjuration spell. Normally my evocation spell should benefit a +1 level with my varisan tatoo. As I know, I have nothing more.

I've attached my character as an example. View attachment 4470

Is this a bug or I have missed something ?

Regards
I am simply not seeing this. I load up the character and look at 'Shield' and it shows CL5. Which I finally figured out was because of the Enervation adjustment. I take Enervation off and CL jumps to CL9. Which spell do you see that is CL10?
 
Hi ShadowChemosh,

The discussion with my DM was concerning 'Dispel Magic'.
I was under enervation (with 3 negative levels on me) and he is telling me that my dispel magic was cast as CL6 and not CL7 as my program is claiming.

I'm not a master in pathfinder rules and I was confused and have not been able to answer why I had CL7 instead 6.
But I forgot (Zan pointed it) that my dispel magic is threated one level higher.

PS: Sorry for my poor vocabulary and sentence in english (i'm french).

Regards.
 
Hi ShadowChemosh,

The discussion with my DM was concerning 'Dispel Magic'.
I was under enervation (with 3 negative levels on me) and he is telling me that my dispel magic was cast as CL6 and not CL7 as my program is claiming.

I'm not a master in pathfinder rules and I was confused and have not been able to answer why I had CL7 instead 6.
But I forgot (Zan pointed it) that my dispel magic is threated one level higher.
Great glade Zan Thrax could help you out. :)

PS: Sorry for my poor vocabulary and sentence in English (i'm french).
No problem. I just originally assumed you where typing on a Phone. :D
 
Back
Top