• Please note: In an effort to ensure that all of our users feel welcome on our forums, we’ve updated our forum rules. You can review the updated rules here: http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=5528.

    If a fellow Community member is not following the forum rules, please report the post by clicking the Report button (the red yield sign on the left) located on every post. This will notify the moderators directly. If you have any questions about these new rules, please contact support@wolflair.com.

    - The Lone Wolf Development Team

40K: Daemons: error in Rending special rule

nyenyec

New member
The Army Builder output says:

"sW: Rending To Wound roll of 6 = Auto wound, No Armour Save. Penetration roll of 6 adds one additional D6 to the
result. (WH40k pp. 31,42)"

This is incorrect. The penetration roll only adds d3. (See page 31.)
Also, the "No Armour Save" is imprecise: it counts as AP2.
 
To be precise, the rending rule for close combat attacks says that rends count as hits from a power weapon, which does just ignore armour.

The D6 is a hold-over from 4e when rending did add an extra d6.

I have copied your report to the bug tracker over at www.ab40k.org and a fix is scheduled for the next release (later this week).
 
Last edited:
Back
Top