Follow along with the video below to see how to install our site as a web app on your home screen.
Note: This feature may not be available in some browsers.
Does the Empire book still say that BSBs can't take a shield and/or two-handed weapon?Captain of the Empire with BSB, Sword of Anti Heroes, Full Plate and Bronze Shield yields this:
Unit 'Captain of the Empire (Battle Standard Bearer)': Too many Shields taken
I can't see there's anything wrong with this combo. Under unit options both the BSB and the Shield are marked with red text. AFAIK the BSB is not a shield.
The empire book only says that the BSB can only choose non magical light,heavy of full plate armour and/or barding for his steed. The restriction that a character can only have a magical shield if he can take a non magical shield came from the 7th basic rule book. This restriction no longer exists in 8th (only wizards are restricted in taking magical armour if they are allowed the non magical armour).
The BSB is only precluded from taking other magic items if he carries magic banner.
So the above combo is valid afaik.