• Please note: In an effort to ensure that all of our users feel welcome on our forums, we’ve updated our forum rules. You can review the updated rules here: http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=5528.

    If a fellow Community member is not following the forum rules, please report the post by clicking the Report button (the red yield sign on the left) located on every post. This will notify the moderators directly. If you have any questions about these new rules, please contact support@wolflair.com.

    - The Lone Wolf Development Team

Can anyone tell me why all of my casters are suddenly seeing this?

nathanc

Member
After the last update i'm seeing this on my caster characters and have no idea why.

For those that can't see the text is says
Symbol of Death : This is a 8th level spell, but you can only cast up to 7th level wizard spells.

This makes no sense as the character is a level 15 wizard (universalist) 17Int using all HL data packs (no 3rd party).

Any help would be appreciated.
 

Attachments

  • Capture.PNG
    Capture.PNG
    274.3 KB · Views: 19
After the last update i'm seeing this on my caster characters and have no idea why.

For those that can't see the text is says
Symbol of Death : This is a 8th level spell, but you can only cast up to 7th level wizard spells.

This makes no sense as the character is a level 15 wizard (universalist) 17Int using all HL data packs (no 3rd party).

Any help would be appreciated.

17 INT sounds like your problem. Need an 18 to cast 8th and 19 to cast 9th level spells.
 
An INT 17 character still has 8th and 9th level spell slots if they're high enough level, and they can use them to prepare lower-level spells in those higher-level slots.

And not being able to cast a spell due to your current INT doesn't prevent you from adding that spell to your spellbook.
 
ah, that explains it. I haven't really made any NPCs that high a level yet to run into the issue.

Thanks for clearing it up
 
Back
Top