Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Shadowrun
Register FAQ Community Today's Posts Search

Notices

Polecat

Old June 19th, 2015, 09:14 AM
Hello,
I want to add 4th Edition Cyberskates. I know their mechanic can be done because in Surge there is an ability called Celerity that basically does it. However, I have been unable to find how to implement this.

Can someone explain it to me?
Polecat is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Lone Wolf Staff

Old June 23rd, 2015, 07:18 AM
Have you taken a look at Celerity's script yet? What can you figure out from that? Where are you stuck on converting that script to be the script for the cyberskates?
Mathias is online now   #2 Reply With Quote
Polecat

Old July 6th, 2015, 11:31 PM
I am not sure where to find Celerity's script, if I could bring it up I'd probably be set but as it is I am still a bit of a novice at this. If I could actually learn I'd be happy to volunteer my time adding a bunch of the stuff that hasn't been done yet, but I'm just having a hard time warping my head around this. I am more of a visual leaner. Once I can see HOW things work, I can pretty much see WHY they work and can replicate it with some ease. But as it is, I am just kind of floundering.
Polecat is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Lone Wolf Staff

Old July 7th, 2015, 07:12 AM
In the editor, in the General grouping, find the Quality tab. At the bottom left, click "New (Copy)", and choose Celerity as the thing to copy (ignore the message about not being able to save a copy - you just need to look at it).

Then, on the top right, press the "Eval Scripts" button.

So that's how to set movement rates to a specific value.