Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Pathfinder Roleplaying Game
Register FAQ Community Today's Posts Search

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
mbran01
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Flint, MI
Posts: 100

Old February 1st, 2011, 04:27 PM
I am trying to create a new cleric domain that adds the dwarven stonecunning ability to the character, or if the character already posses the ability I want to increase it by two. I am having a problem with the script, however. I have pieced this together by looking at how other scripts work. I am not very proficient with with scripting so I have hit a dead end on how to fix it. I get an error on line 5.

if (#hasability[raStonecun] <> 0) then
#value[raStonecun] += 2
else
if (#hasability[raStonecun] = 0) then
perform hero.assign[ability.raStonecun]
endif

Any help would be appreciated.
mbran01 is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Lawful_g
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,245

Old February 1st, 2011, 05:54 PM
Your error is because you have 2 ifs, but only 1 endif to close. change your script to this for no error

if (#hasability[raStonecun] <> 0) then
#value[raStonecun] += 2
elseif (#hasability[raStonecun] = 0) then
perform hero.assign[ability.raStonecun]
endif

It is important to note that "perform hero.assign[ability.raStonecun]" will not actually put the ability on the hero, it will only assign the tag to the hero as though they had the ability. I would recommend making a new racial ability also named stonecunning but with a different Unique ID. This ability should be bootstrapped to your domain, and detect if the original stonecunning is present, add 2 to that and rename itself if so.

if (#hasability[raStonecun] <> 0) then
#value[raStonecun] += 2
field[name].text = "Improved Stonecunning"
endif
Lawful_g is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
mbran01
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Flint, MI
Posts: 100

Old February 1st, 2011, 07:42 PM
I still get the following error: group ability not defined.

Is there a way to put the ability on the hero?

Last edited by mbran01; February 2nd, 2011 at 06:13 AM.
mbran01 is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 09:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.