• Please note: In an effort to ensure that all of our users feel welcome on our forums, we’ve updated our forum rules. You can review the updated rules here: http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=5528.

    If a fellow Community member is not following the forum rules, please report the post by clicking the Report button (the red yield sign on the left) located on every post. This will notify the moderators directly. If you have any questions about these new rules, please contact support@wolflair.com.

    - The Lone Wolf Development Team

Wood Elves [Wild Rider Kindred]

necronomikuss

New member
Hi, there're somme small mistake for the wood elves concerning the "Wild Rider Kindred" Noble and Highborn:

They should be able to take à shield (magic or not) and other kind of armor equipment than light armor (The Helm of the Hunt) because as the "Wild Rider Kindred" option give them a light armor and a spear (it doesn't give the spear option in AB3) they can still acces to other armor equipement.

++
 
the wild rider kindred rules say that they may take no other weapons or armor, so they cant take a shield. you are right about the spear, i will fix that :~)
 
the wild rider kindred rules say that they may take no other weapons or armor, so they cant take a shield.
Hum, I'm sorry dut I don't agree with you, it's written that he wears a light armor and a spear and he can change them to a magic armor or magic spear if he wishes, but it's not written that he cannot take other piece of equipement like a shield or helm.

But I only have a french version of the wood elves book, maybe it should be a mistake in the translation, what does exactly says the english version.

Thanks :D
 
necronomikuss said:
the wild rider kindred rules say that they may take no other weapons or armor, so they cant take a shield.
Hum, I'm sorry dut I don't agree with you, it's written that he wears a light armor and a spear and he can change them to a magic armor or magic spear if he wishes, but it's not written that he cannot take other piece of equipement like a shield or helm.
Can he take a mundane shield? If not, then he can not take a magical shield. You have to have the option to take the mundane version of an item before you can take a magical version.
 
Back
Top