• Please note: In an effort to ensure that all of our users feel welcome on our forums, we’ve updated our forum rules. You can review the updated rules here: http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=5528.

    If a fellow Community member is not following the forum rules, please report the post by clicking the Report button (the red yield sign on the left) located on every post. This will notify the moderators directly. If you have any questions about these new rules, please contact support@wolflair.com.

    - The Lone Wolf Development Team

Warriors of Chaos Book of Secrets Error Please Read

Ignition

New member
Warriors of Chaos Enchanted Item the Book of Secrets per the newest FAQ:
Page 115 – Book of Secrets, second paragraph
Change to “Treat the bearer as a Level 1 Wizard, who may use
the Lore of Fire, Lore of Shadow or Lore of Death. He may
not attempt to channel. If he ever casts a spell with irresistible
force he must roll D6+1 rather than 2D6 on the Miscast
table.”

Can whoever is editing the WoC please add the ability to take Arcane Items as well as Sorcerer Only Chaos gifts (Conjoined Humonculus for example) for Exalted Heroes that are also equipped with the Book of Secrets?

Thank you!!
 
Warriors of Chaos Enchanted Item the Book of Secrets per the newest FAQ:
Page 115 – Book of Secrets, second paragraph
Change to “Treat the bearer as a Level 1 Wizard, who may use
the Lore of Fire, Lore of Shadow or Lore of Death. He may
not attempt to channel. If he ever casts a spell with irresistible
force he must roll D6+1 rather than 2D6 on the Miscast
table.”

Can whoever is editing the WoC please add the ability to take Arcane Items as well as Sorcerer Only Chaos gifts (Conjoined Humonculus for example) for Exalted Heroes that are also equipped with the Book of Secrets?

Thank you!!

this issue has been adressed and will be included in the next update.


in addition i fixed a related error that i discovered. According to the FaQ when a caster who is higher than level 1 takes the book of serets he then becomes a level 1 caster instead of his old caster level. This issue has also been addresed.

"Q. If a Sorcerer or Sorcerer Lord purchases the Book of Secrets, do
they become a Level 1 Wizard who knows a single spell, as
described for the magic item? (p115)
A. Yes."
 
Last edited:
Back
Top