• Please note: In an effort to ensure that all of our users feel welcome on our forums, we’ve updated our forum rules. You can review the updated rules here: http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=5528.

    If a fellow Community member is not following the forum rules, please report the post by clicking the Report button (the red yield sign on the left) located on every post. This will notify the moderators directly. If you have any questions about these new rules, please contact support@wolflair.com.

    - The Lone Wolf Development Team

Stone of Rebirth for the WE's should be corrected

Gravefiller

New member
As per the FAQ:

" Q. May the ward save bestowed by the Stone of Rebirth be used
more than once? (p64)
A. Yes."

Page 3, right hand column, about 1/3 of the way down the page of the Wood Elf FAQ.

-Dave Bednarek-
 
Last edited:
Tricky one this. I read it as the Ward Save can be used more than once when activated, but the item itself can only be activated once. Any thoughts?
 
Yeah, as far as I can see it's a one-use item that grants a save that can be used until you no longer meet the qualifying condition (having one wound) and then can't be used again.
That is, if you get Lore of Life'd back up to two wounds or something it switches off and equally if you get to zero wounds and still come back somehow it won't work then either.
 
The way I read it is, when the character with this item is reduced to one wound, it gets the 2+ ward save the next time that it takes a wound, and lasts for the phase in which it was activated, and is then no longer usable.

The FAQ says it can be used more than once, but doesn't say that it is no longer one use only. I think they mean that it can be used more than once if the character takes more than one wound at the time of activation.
 
Back
Top