• Please note: In an effort to ensure that all of our users feel welcome on our forums, we’ve updated our forum rules. You can review the updated rules here: http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=5528.

    If a fellow Community member is not following the forum rules, please report the post by clicking the Report button (the red yield sign on the left) located on every post. This will notify the moderators directly. If you have any questions about these new rules, please contact support@wolflair.com.

    - The Lone Wolf Development Team

Rending?

josolomo

New member
Hey just wondering - if a unit has rending claws, is that an automatic wound on a to-hit roll of 6 or an automatic unsaveable wound on a to-wound roll of 6? Kind of an important distinction... AB is saying one thing and the 5th edition rulebook is saying another.
 
You might want to check if this exists on more than one unit, and tell the authors where you saw it. It's possible that the change in rending from 4th to 5th was missed for a few units.
 
I'll make sure to take a peek through the units. IIRC, while the BRB definition changed in 5th, it might be that there are units referencing either an old entry (most likely) or a codex definition (less likely).

Homer
 
Back
Top