• Please note: In an effort to ensure that all of our users feel welcome on our forums, we’ve updated our forum rules. You can review the updated rules here: http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=5528.

    If a fellow Community member is not following the forum rules, please report the post by clicking the Report button (the red yield sign on the left) located on every post. This will notify the moderators directly. If you have any questions about these new rules, please contact support@wolflair.com.

    - The Lone Wolf Development Team

more l5r corrections

  • Thread starter Thread starter kunimon at wanadoo.es
  • Start date Start date
K

kunimon at wanadoo.es

Guest
'Die Tsuchi' from HE, Episode 4 is the same card as 'Dai Tsuchi' from
Gold and Diamond Editions, so it should be Gold and Diamond legal also.

I see there are still some cards with the 'Sailor' trait. This has been
ruled to be the same as 'Naval'. I suggest to make just one
'Naval/Sailor' trait and make sure it is constantly applied. See both
versions of 'Kobune Crew'.

To my knowledge, neither 'Lesser Mujina' nor 'Medium Infantry' (many
editions both cards) are Diamond legal.

-Ramon Pena

------------------------ Yahoo! Groups Sponsor ---------------------~-->
Buy Ink Cartridges or Refill Kits for your HP, Epson, Canon or Lexmark
Printer at MyInks.com. Free s/h on orders $50 or more to the US & Canada.
http://www.c1tracking.com/l.asp?cid=5511
http://us.click.yahoo.com/mOAaAA/3exGAA/qnsNAA/WuQolB/TM
---------------------------------------------------------------------~->
 
In a message dated 10/22/2003 1:33:18 PM Eastern Daylight Time,
kunimon@wanadoo.es writes:


> 'Die Tsuchi' from HE, Episode 4 is the same card as 'Dai Tsuchi' from
> Gold and Diamond Editions, so it should be Gold and Diamond legal also.
>
> I see there are still some cards with the 'Sailor' trait. This has been
> ruled to be the same as 'Naval'. I suggest to make just one
> 'Naval/Sailor' trait and make sure it is constantly applied. See both
> versions of 'Kobune Crew'.
>
> To my knowledge, neither 'Lesser Mujina' nor 'Medium Infantry' (many
> editions both cards) are Diamond legal.

It should also be pointed out: It's 'Benefits of _Experience_.' I don't know
why it's listed as 'Benefits of Enlightenment.' And it's still missing some
promos that have been out for a while.

--------------------
Kitsune Hyosuke
Fox Clan Shugenja
Kitsune Hyosuke receives a +1 Chi bonus for each Forest in play.


[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]


------------------------ Yahoo! Groups Sponsor ---------------------~-->
Buy Ink Cartridges or Refill Kits for your HP, Epson, Canon or Lexmark
Printer at MyInks.com. Free s/h on orders $50 or more to the US & Canada.
http://www.c1tracking.com/l.asp?cid=5511
http://us.click.yahoo.com/mOAaAA/3exGAA/qnsNAA/WuQolB/TM
---------------------------------------------------------------------~->
 
All duly noted. I didn't have a clue about the first two rulings (not being
an L5R expert). The last one was due to treating ALL cards in WoC as DE
bugged (except the one previously specified exception). Unfortunately, that
included Reprints, so reprinted cards like Medium Infantry became DE
bugged. This will be corrected in the next update.

Thanks for pointing these items out!!!

-Rob

At 07:30 PM 10/22/2003 +0200, you wrote:
>'Die Tsuchi' from HE, Episode 4 is the same card as 'Dai Tsuchi' from
>Gold and Diamond Editions, so it should be Gold and Diamond legal also.
>
>I see there are still some cards with the 'Sailor' trait. This has been
>ruled to be the same as 'Naval'. I suggest to make just one
>'Naval/Sailor' trait and make sure it is constantly applied. See both
>versions of 'Kobune Crew'.
>
>To my knowledge, neither 'Lesser Mujina' nor 'Medium Infantry' (many
>editions both cards) are Diamond legal.


---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Rob Bowes (rob@wolflair.com) (559) 658-6995
Lone Wolf Development www.wolflair.com


------------------------ Yahoo! Groups Sponsor ---------------------~-->
Rent DVDs Online - Over 14,500 titles.
No Late Fees & Free Shipping.
Try Netflix for FREE!
http://us.click.yahoo.com/Tq9otC/XP.FAA/3jkFAA/WuQolB/TM
---------------------------------------------------------------------~->
 
Huh? The "it's" reference uses a pronoun without previously identifying
what the pronoun refers to. Please remember that I'm not an L5R expert when
reporting problems in the L5R files. So kindly clarify the reference here.

As for missing promos, the data files include everything we've been given
by AEG. Missing promos need to be reported to me so that they can be added.
I need complete information for the card in order to add it (i.e.
everything printed on the card). Please send them to me directly at
rob@wolflair.com to avoid cluttering up this list with the extra traffic.

Thanks, Rob

At 03:12 AM 10/23/2003 -0400, you wrote:
>It should also be pointed out: It's 'Benefits of _Experience_.' I don't know
>why it's listed as 'Benefits of Enlightenment.' And it's still missing some
>promos that have been out for a while.


---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Rob Bowes (rob@wolflair.com) (559) 658-6995
Lone Wolf Development www.wolflair.com


------------------------ Yahoo! Groups Sponsor ---------------------~-->
Rent DVDs Online - Over 14,500 titles.
No Late Fees & Free Shipping.
Try Netflix for FREE!
http://us.click.yahoo.com/Tq9otC/XP.FAA/3jkFAA/WuQolB/TM
---------------------------------------------------------------------~->
 
In a message dated 10/23/2003 4:54:26 AM Eastern Daylight Time,
rob@wolflair.com writes:


> Huh? The "it's" reference uses a pronoun without previously identifying
> what the pronoun refers to. Please remember that I'm not an L5R expert when
> reporting problems in the L5R files. So kindly clarify the reference here.

Sorry, by "It's 'Benefits of Experience,'" I meant "The card is 'Benefits of
Experience', rather than 'Benefits of Enlightenment.'" As in "The title is
supposed to be 'Benefits of Experience.'" But that was my mistake in terms of
crummy grammar. I should know better.


[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]


------------------------ Yahoo! Groups Sponsor ---------------------~-->
Buy Ink Cartridges or Refill Kits for your HP, Epson, Canon or Lexmark
Printer at MyInks.com. Free s/h on orders $50 or more to the US & Canada.
http://www.c1tracking.com/l.asp?cid=5511
http://us.click.yahoo.com/mOAaAA/3exGAA/qnsNAA/WuQolB/TM
---------------------------------------------------------------------~->
 
Got it. Thanks for the clarification.

-Rob

At 05:27 AM 10/23/2003 -0400, you wrote:
> > Huh? The "it's" reference uses a pronoun without previously identifying
> > what the pronoun refers to. Please remember that I'm not an L5R expert
> when
> > reporting problems in the L5R files. So kindly clarify the reference here.
>
>Sorry, by "It's 'Benefits of Experience,'" I meant "The card is 'Benefits of
>Experience', rather than 'Benefits of Enlightenment.'" As in "The title is
>supposed to be 'Benefits of Experience.'" But that was my mistake in
>terms of
>crummy grammar. I should know better.


---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Rob Bowes (rob@wolflair.com) (559) 658-6995
Lone Wolf Development www.wolflair.com


------------------------ Yahoo! Groups Sponsor ---------------------~-->
Buy Ink Cartridges or Refill Kits for your HP, Epson, Canon or Lexmark
Printer at MyInks.com. Free s/h on orders $50 or more to the US & Canada.
http://www.c1tracking.com/l.asp?cid=5511
http://us.click.yahoo.com/mOAaAA/3exGAA/qnsNAA/WuQolB/TM
---------------------------------------------------------------------~->
 
More L5R Corrections

'Journey to Otosan-Uchi' should be 'Journey to Otosan Uchi'

'Way of Death' (Gold Edition) and 'The Way of Death' (HE5) are the same
card. Both version should be Gold- and Jade-legal.

------------------------ Yahoo! Groups Sponsor ---------------------~-->
Rent DVDs Online - Over 14,500 titles.
No Late Fees & Free Shipping.
Try Netflix for FREE!
http://us.click.yahoo.com/xlw.sC/XP.FAA/3jkFAA/WuQolB/TM
---------------------------------------------------------------------~->
 
More L5R corrections

Merging issues:
--------------

'Daigotsu' is the same card as 'The Black Heart of the Empire' and they
should merge together.

'Oni no Byoki' is the same card as 'Byoki no Oni' and they should merge
together.

'Oni no Fushiki' is the same card as 'Fushiki no Oni' and they should
merge together.

'Oni no Gekido' is the same card as 'Gekido no Oni' and they should
merge together.

'House of Tao' (DE dragon stronghold) has been ruled to be a different
card as 'The House of Tao' (brotherhood stronghold) so they should NOT
merge together, nor is one the MRP of the other one. Perhaps a
(Dragon)/(Monk) identificator should be added to the title to avoid
confusion.


Styles issues:
-------------

'Crippling Blow' and 'Helm of Thunder' come only in Foil style. There is
no Standard version.

-Kuni Mon

------------------------ Yahoo! Groups Sponsor ---------------------~-->
Buy Ink Cartridges or Refill Kits for your HP, Epson, Canon or Lexmark
Printer at MyInks.com. Free s/h on orders $50 or more to the US & Canada.
http://www.c1tracking.com/l.asp?cid=5511
http://us.click.yahoo.com/mOAaAA/3exGAA/qnsNAA/WuQolB/TM
---------------------------------------------------------------------~->
 
More L5R corrections

In a message dated 11/9/2003 1:45:47 PM Eastern Standard Time,
kunimon@wanadoo.es writes:


> Merging issues:
> --------------
>
> 'Daigotsu' is the same card as 'The Black Heart of the Empire' and they
> should merge together.
>
> 'Oni no Byoki' is the same card as 'Byoki no Oni' and they should merge
> together.
>
> 'Oni no Fushiki' is the same card as 'Fushiki no Oni' and they should
> merge together.
>
> 'Oni no Gekido' is the same card as 'Gekido no Oni' and they should
> merge together.
>
> 'House of Tao' (DE dragon stronghold) has been ruled to be a different
> card as 'The House of Tao' (brotherhood stronghold) so they should NOT
> merge together, nor is one the MRP of the other one. Perhaps a
> (Dragon)/(Monk) identificator should be added to the title to avoid
> confusion.

Also, "Ratling Conjurer" is the same card as "Ratling Conjuror," and they
should merge together.


[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]


------------------------ Yahoo! Groups Sponsor ---------------------~-->
Buy Ink Cartridges or Refill Kits for your HP, Epson, Canon or Lexmark
Printer at MyInks.com. Free s/h on orders $50 or more to the US & Canada.
http://www.c1tracking.com/l.asp?cid=5511
http://us.click.yahoo.com/mOAaAA/3exGAA/qnsNAA/WuQolB/TM
---------------------------------------------------------------------~->
 
Back
Top