• Please note: In an effort to ensure that all of our users feel welcome on our forums, we’ve updated our forum rules. You can review the updated rules here: http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=5528.

    If a fellow Community member is not following the forum rules, please report the post by clicking the Report button (the red yield sign on the left) located on every post. This will notify the moderators directly. If you have any questions about these new rules, please contact support@wolflair.com.

    - The Lone Wolf Development Team

Mordheim Roster Question

  • Thread starter Thread starter scspieker at yahoo.com
  • Start date Start date
S

scspieker at yahoo.com

Guest
I have a really strange question. I cannot seem to determine from the
rulebook, nor the Q&A, if a promoted figure still counts against a certain
type of restriction in the band.

For example, I have a possessed warband. In the band I had tree beastmen.
One was promoted to 'hero' status thus creating a beastman group of 2 and
one hero beastmen. AB likes it because there is only three beastmen in the
band.

Now that I have gained some extra cash, I want to add an extra beastman to
the group, but AB complains that only three are allowed. Isn't the beastman
hero considered a hero now, and so should not count against the restriction?


Scott
 
--- In armybuilder@y..., "Scott Spieker" <scspieker@y...> wrote:
> I have a really strange question. I cannot seem to determine from
>the rulebook, nor the Q&A, if a promoted figure still counts against
>a certain type of restriction in the band.
<snip>

> Now that I have gained some extra cash, I want to add an extra
>beastman to the group, but AB complains that only three are allowed.
>Isn't the beastman hero considered a hero now, and so should not
>count against the restriction?
>
> Scott

That is correct. Once a beastman always a beastman even if he is now a
hero. He doesn't stop being a beastman (or swordsman or flaggellant
etc). I thought that we had that covered in the FAQ.

Terry
 
AB is performing properly. Just because he was
promoted to being a hero, doesn't mean he isn't a
Beastman any longer. He is still a Beastman, you even
say it in your post, and therefor must follow the
limits of your Warband list. It's seems pretty clear
to me.

-Joe

--- Scott Spieker <scspieker@yahoo.com> wrote:
> I have a really strange question. I cannot seem to
> determine from the
> rulebook, nor the Q&A, if a promoted figure still
> counts against a certain
> type of restriction in the band.
>
> For example, I have a possessed warband. In the
> band I had tree beastmen.
> One was promoted to 'hero' status thus creating a
> beastman group of 2 and
> one hero beastmen. AB likes it because there is
> only three beastmen in the
> band.
>
> Now that I have gained some extra cash, I want to
> add an extra beastman to
> the group, but AB complains that only three are
> allowed. Isn't the beastman
> hero considered a hero now, and so should not count
> against the restriction?
>
>
> Scott
>
>
>
_________________________________________________________
> Do You Yahoo!?
> Get your free @yahoo.com address at
> http://mail.yahoo.com
>
>


__________________________________________________
Do You Yahoo!?
Get personalized email addresses from Yahoo! Mail - only $35
a year! http://personal.mail.yahoo.com/
 
No, that's right. I ran into the same problem.
Except I had 2 ghouls promoted to hero status.

Regardless of hero or henchman status, he's still
a beastman, and your list is still limited to
0-3.

> --- Scott Spieker <scspieker@yahoo.com> wrote:
> > I have a really strange question. I cannot
> seem to
> > determine from the
> > rulebook, nor the Q&A, if a promoted figure
> still
> > counts against a certain
> > type of restriction in the band.
> >
> > For example, I have a possessed warband. In
> the
> > band I had tree beastmen.
> > One was promoted to 'hero' status thus
> creating a
> > beastman group of 2 and
> > one hero beastmen. AB likes it because there
> is
> > only three beastmen in the
> > band.
> >
> > Now that I have gained some extra cash, I
> want to
> > add an extra beastman to
> > the group, but AB complains that only three
> are
> > allowed. Isn't the beastman
> > hero considered a hero now, and so should not
> count
> > against the restriction?
> >
> >
> > Scott
> >
> >
> >
>
_________________________________________________________
> > Do You Yahoo!?
> > Get your free @yahoo.com address at
> > http://mail.yahoo.com
> >
> >
>
>
>
__________________________________________________
> Do You Yahoo!?
> Get personalized email addresses from Yahoo!
> Mail - only $35
> a year! http://personal.mail.yahoo.com/
>


__________________________________________________
Do You Yahoo!?
Get personalized email addresses from Yahoo! Mail - only $35
a year! http://personal.mail.yahoo.com/
 
Back
Top