• Please note: In an effort to ensure that all of our users feel welcome on our forums, we’ve updated our forum rules. You can review the updated rules here: http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=5528.

    If a fellow Community member is not following the forum rules, please report the post by clicking the Report button (the red yield sign on the left) located on every post. This will notify the moderators directly. If you have any questions about these new rules, please contact support@wolflair.com.

    - The Lone Wolf Development Team

Daemonic Legion Chariot of Khorne Needs Frenzy for Steeds

Regarding a Chariot of Khorne for the Chaos Daemonic Legion Army...the Juggernaut Steeds that are pulling the Chariot are shown ONLY with 2 Attacks. This is incorrect. They should be shown as 2/3 in this case because the Bloodletter Crewmen are "Frenzied" automatically...they don't have the Mark of Khorne purchased for them...they just "ARE" Frenzied. Going off the 7th Edition rules for Frenzy and Mounts/Chariots/etc. on Page-79 of the Big Red Rulebook: "(if one part of the model has one of these special psychology rules) all the parts of the model (a monstrous mount, or the crew and steeds pulling a chariot) are affected by these rules. (Immunity to Psychology, Panic, Hatred, Frenzy, etc.)

So what should be shown in the Army Builder list creation is that the Bloodletter Crew each get their 1/2 Attacks shown (they already do so no problem there), AND the Juggernaut Steeds should be shown as 2/3 to reflect their Frenzied Attack bonus (since the Bloodletter Crew are Frenzied and don't have the purchased Mark of Khorne upgrade, they do get to transfer their Frenzy onto the Steeds as well per page-79 of the rulebook).


I realize this is a small issue, but wanted to mention it to you guys so it might be edited (probably simple fix) in the next-released version of the Warhammer Fantasy 6/7 Files you put out.
 
Actually, the Hordes of Chaos armybook says that the Mark of Khorne on a chariot only gives Frenzy to the crew and specifically excludes the creatures pulling it... then again, the Storm of Chaos book doesn't say anything about a Mark of Khorne, but it does only say there that the Bloodletters have it...

...this is a little amibiguous on GW's part :P
 
Back
Top