• Please note: In an effort to ensure that all of our users feel welcome on our forums, we’ve updated our forum rules. You can review the updated rules here: http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=5528.

    If a fellow Community member is not following the forum rules, please report the post by clicking the Report button (the red yield sign on the left) located on every post. This will notify the moderators directly. If you have any questions about these new rules, please contact support@wolflair.com.

    - The Lone Wolf Development Team

BetaIV Pattern WH40K - minor problems noted

  • Thread starter Thread starter silvercat at dreamseeker.
  • Start date Start date
S

silvercat at dreamseeker.

Guest
A few things I've noticed: any character can get an iron halo (which
is an independent-char only piece of wargear, IIRC). I think there
was something else that should have been independent char only, and
wasn't, but I don't recall right now.

Space marine units that can get a Land Raider may not choose to have
a LRCrusader instead (unless I'm misinterpreting C:Arm. I see any non-
BTemplar army as being able to take 1 (and only 1) LRCru in place of
*any* LR normall allowed. IE, a Terminator squad or command squad
shoul dbe able to take their allowed LR Transport as a LRCrusader...)

Oh, yeah, and Grey Knights don't reflect the new 5+ invulnerable save
for terminator armor :)

Sorry to nit-pick, and thanks for all the great work!


To unsubscribe from this group, email

armybuilder-unsubscribe@egroups.com
 
One fine day in the middle of the night, silvercat@dreamseeker.org got
up to write:

>A few things I've noticed: any character can get an iron halo (which
>is an independent-char only piece of wargear, IIRC). I think there
>was something else that should have been independent char only, and
>wasn't, but I don't recall right now.

I think you're right. I'll check it out.

>Space marine units that can get a Land Raider may not choose to have
>a LRCrusader instead (unless I'm misinterpreting C:Arm. I see any non-
>BTemplar army as being able to take 1 (and only 1) LRCru in place of
>*any* LR normall allowed. IE, a Terminator squad or command squad
>shoul dbe able to take their allowed LR Transport as a LRCrusader...)

If you can find anywhere in the codex where it says that, let me know
and I'll add it. I had a look after someone asked me this a while ago,
and couldn't find anything saying this was the case.

>Oh, yeah, and Grey Knights don't reflect the new 5+ invulnerable save
>for terminator armor :)

Damn, I thought I'd forgotten something.

>Sorry to nit-pick, and thanks for all the great work!

Thanks!

--
'Not Colin' McAlister - License to Skrill /-40K files--------\
+---------------------------------------------+ Current version: |
Army Builder queries: armybuilder@skrill.org | 2.0b - Beta-IV |
Other email: demandred@skrill.org \------------------/

-------------------------- eGroups Sponsor -------------------------~-~>
Get free updates on your stocks from any phone with Tellme!
Call 1-800-555-TELL.
http://click.egroups.com/1/9535/16/_/36190/_/971710970/
---------------------------------------------------------------------_->

To unsubscribe from this group, email

armybuilder-unsubscribe@egroups.com
 
> >A few things I've noticed: any character can get an iron halo (which
> >is an independent-char only piece of wargear, IIRC). I think there
> >was something else that should have been independent char only, and
> >wasn't, but I don't recall right now.
>
> I think you're right. I'll check it out.

Iron Halo is simply restricted to "one per army". Any character allowed to
take wargear can take the Iron Halo.

>
> >Space marine units that can get a Land Raider may not choose to have
> >a LRCrusader instead (unless I'm misinterpreting C:Arm. I see any non-
> >BTemplar army as being able to take 1 (and only 1) LRCru in place of
> >*any* LR normall allowed. IE, a Terminator squad or command squad
> >shoul dbe able to take their allowed LR Transport as a LRCrusader...)
>
> If you can find anywhere in the codex where it says that, let me know
> and I'll add it. I had a look after someone asked me this a while ago,
> and couldn't find anything saying this was the case.

pg 24 C:Armageddon
"Availability for other marine chapters. Other Space Marine chapters may
take a crusader pattern Land Raider, but their greater rarity outside the
black templars chapter means that other chapters are limited to having a
maximum of one"

My comments: This could be read two ways. 1) Any choice of land raider is
replaced with a Land Radier Crusader. 2) An additional choice of 0-1 Land
Raider crusaders is added to heavy support. I would opt for #2. The rules do
not actually say "one land raider can be taken as a LR Crusader", it just
says the army can have up to one as a heavy support choice.

Also note, Terminators do NOT get a transport option. Yes, they can be
transported in a LR/LRC but it must be bought from heavy support.

Shawn Campbell


-------------------------- eGroups Sponsor -------------------------~-~>
Get FREE long-distance phone calls on Tellme!
Click here for the scoop:
http://click.egroups.com/1/9531/16/_/36190/_/971721341/
---------------------------------------------------------------------_->

To unsubscribe from this group, email

armybuilder-unsubscribe@egroups.com
 
One fine day in the middle of the night, Shawn Campbell
<shawn@electricstitch.com> got up to write:

>pg 24 C:Armageddon
>"Availability for other marine chapters. Other Space Marine chapters may
>take a crusader pattern Land Raider, but their greater rarity outside the
>black templars chapter means that other chapters are limited to having a
>maximum of one"
>
>My comments: This could be read two ways. 1) Any choice of land raider is
>replaced with a Land Radier Crusader.

Not unless you're seriously stretching it a bit. Nowhere does it use the
word "replace", for example, which is fairly important.

>2) An additional choice of 0-1 Land
>Raider crusaders is added to heavy support. I would opt for #2. The rules do
>not actually say "one land raider can be taken as a LR Crusader", it just
>says the army can have up to one as a heavy support choice.
>
>Also note, Terminators do NOT get a transport option. Yes, they can be
>transported in a LR/LRC but it must be bought from heavy support.

Indeed.

--
'Not Colin' McAlister - License to Skrill
Email: demandred@skrill.org | Visit http://www.skrill.org/ today!
-----------------------------+------------------------------------
"Dovie'andi se tovya sagain" - Robert Jordan's Wheel Of Time

-------------------------- eGroups Sponsor -------------------------~-~>
Restaurants, Movies, Weather, Traffic & More!
Access Tellme from any phone. For more info visit:
http://click.egroups.com/1/9534/16/_/36190/_/971728782/
---------------------------------------------------------------------_->

To unsubscribe from this group, email

armybuilder-unsubscribe@egroups.com
 
> pg 24 C:Armageddon
> "Availability for other marine chapters. Other Space Marine chapters may
> take a crusader pattern Land Raider, but their greater rarity outside the
> black templars chapter means that other chapters are limited to having a
> maximum of one"
>
> My comments: This could be read two ways. 1) Any choice of land raider is
> replaced with a Land Radier Crusader. 2) An additional choice of 0-1 Land
> Raider crusaders is added to heavy support. I would opt for #2. The rules
do
> not actually say "one land raider can be taken as a LR Crusader", it just
> says the army can have up to one as a heavy support choice.
>
> Also note, Terminators do NOT get a transport option. Yes, they can be
> transported in a LR/LRC but it must be bought from heavy support.
>
> Shawn Campbell

Fair enough. I can accept option #2.

As for transport, terminator squads may not get the transport option, but
command squads do...


-------------------------- eGroups Sponsor -------------------------~-~>
Get free updates on your stocks from any phone with Tellme!
Click here and you can even personalize these quotes.
http://click.egroups.com/1/9536/16/_/36190/_/971732227/
---------------------------------------------------------------------_->

To unsubscribe from this group, email

armybuilder-unsubscribe@egroups.com
 
"Shawn Campbell" <shawn@e...> wrote:
> My comments: This could be read two ways. 1) Any choice of land
raider is
> replaced with a Land Radier Crusader. 2) An additional choice of 0-
1 Land
> Raider crusaders is added to heavy support.

Ruling From Tim H.--option 2. I had hoped my Wolf Lord w/ Wolf Guard
termies would be able to take it as a transport (think of the
possibilities...), but no.

~Pete


-------------------------- eGroups Sponsor -------------------------~-~>
Get free updates on your stocks from any phone with Tellme!
Click here and you can even personalize these quotes.
http://click.egroups.com/1/9536/16/_/36190/_/971754498/
---------------------------------------------------------------------_->

To unsubscribe from this group, email

armybuilder-unsubscribe@egroups.com
 
Back
Top