Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Pathfinder Roleplaying Game

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
SLger
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 4

Old December 22nd, 2020, 09:17 AM
Hey Guys!

One of my pc plays a bloodrager (crossblooded with the abyssal and arcane bloodline) and takes now the dragon disciple-class

HL occurs an error "Dragon Disciple: Draconic Bloodline required", but this seems wrong. The pc is no sorcerer...or is it right? hmmm...

What can i do to dismiss this (wrong) error?

Thanks & greets from Germany/Cologne!
SLger is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Dami
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 833

Old December 23rd, 2020, 10:11 PM
A Bloodrager's "parent" classes are barbarian/sorcerer. While the class doesn't specify that you count as a Sorcerer, it repeatedly uses the words "like sorcerer's". I don't think Paizo has any clarification on this. [I consider the Bloodrager to count as a Sorcerer]
If you believe this is a bug - report it as a bug. You'll get a response from LW as to what they believe. Currently, all you can do is ignore it.

Current RPG's: Pathfinder (GM), Pathfinder (Player), Gamma World (GM, Pathfinder homebrew).
HeroLab: 3.5 & Pathfinder. HL User Files for PF: Greyhawk Setting, Gamma World (WIP).

DM and player of D&D since 1980.

Last edited by Dami; December 24th, 2020 at 02:57 PM.
Dami is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Silveras
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,524

Old December 24th, 2020, 04:32 AM
I don't think the class is the issue. The problem is that the Bloodrager's bloodlines do not meet the requirement of being Draconic.
Silveras is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
Minous
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 789

Old December 24th, 2020, 08:31 AM
I can get a Dragon Disciple Bloodrager built without error. Can you post your por file? Strike that. You actually told us why you where getting the error. You said he was a
Quote:
(crossblooded with the abyssal and arcane bloodline)
. However you need to have the Draconic Bloodline

Last edited by Minous; December 24th, 2020 at 08:39 AM.
Minous is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
SLger
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 4

Old December 27th, 2020, 06:08 PM
Thank you, i have noticed, that paizo consider the bloodrager as a sorcerer.

My player will change one bloodline to draconic.
SLger is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.