Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - D&D 5th Edition SRD

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Tzonarin
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 1

Old June 5th, 2016, 08:28 AM
Hello - So we were working with HL5e with the 1.5 updates of the Community Pack. Attempted to make a 4th level cleric, so on the Configure Hero dialog,

When I looked under Race, Skill Proficiencies was missing, thus not giving me the ability to add them at all.

In order to get them to come out, I had to restart by building the character, beginning at level 1, and go through level up after level up.

How does this work if we're porting in high-level characters from, say 3.5e and we want to just put everything together in one shot.

Notwithstanding, I do know there are quirks that come out that can only really be overcome by building the character proper. But I would think that things like Skill Profiencies should be available at the outset of building a higher level character.

Thoughts?

Tzo
Tzonarin is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Dervish
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Grand Forks ND
Posts: 129

Old June 6th, 2016, 01:26 PM
Are Background prificiency or personality trait proficiency checked character settings if so uncheck them if either of them are checked you won't be able to choose skills
Dervish is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.