Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Army Builder Forums > Army Builder

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
snapdragion
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2

Old August 24th, 2008, 03:55 PM
Installed new HD, license isnt working, what do i have to do in order to get AB to work again?

Seeing the number of posts with this issue, its a tad worrisome.

I have already emailed the support addy, to no avail.. i hope here i can get some relief.


email is snapperl@yahoo.com.


Thank you
snapdragion is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
rob
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 8,232

Old August 29th, 2008, 03:05 PM
At 04:55 PM 8/24/2008, you wrote:
Quote:
Installed new HD, license isnt working, what do i have to do in order to get AB to work again?

Seeing the number of posts with this issue, its a tad worrisome.

I have already emailed the support addy, to no avail.. i hope here i can get some relief.
If you re-installed Windows, AB thinks you are on a new computer. You'll need to re-run the license activation wizard. If it's been less than 120 days since you last put the license on a new computer, you'll need to contact support to get the waiting period waived. Otherwise, it should just work. If it doesn't, then you should look into the probability that some sort of internet security program is blocking AB's attempt to properly complete the license activation process.
rob is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:31 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.