Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Army Builder Data Files > Warhammer Fantasy 8th Ed.

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
lordbeany
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2

Old July 15th, 2005, 09:39 PM
it would seem that, as a Von carstein count or lord, i am unable to place heavy armour or a shield on them. As well, i am unable to place magic armour on them, aside from bone armour. Thralls do not have the same limitation, being able to put on the appropriate armours for the bloodline. i am using ab3 with warhammer 1.12.
lordbeany is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
robert
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Author
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 528

Old July 18th, 2005, 02:14 PM
according to the vampire counts rulebook, the only vampire lords that can have magic armor are blood dragons? the others dont get any i think
robert is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
deathlynx
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Author
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: New Hampshire, USA
Posts: 388

Old July 19th, 2005, 02:23 PM
Interesting but true...VonC thralls have an armor selection (therefor the appropriate Magic versions as well) however the Lord and Count Vamps only allow Blood Dragons to bear armor...Check pages 62-63 of the VC Armybook...I never realized this myself...
deathlynx is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:46 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.