Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Shadowrun

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 13,029

Old September 16th, 2011, 02:22 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnMatrix View Post
Very minor bug, if a domain hasn't been specified for a program, (tested with mapsoft and virtual pet on a commlink) the Gear tab is highlighted rather than the Matrix tab.
Fixed in the next update, thanks for the report.
Mathias is offline   #61 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 13,029

Old September 16th, 2011, 02:34 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by RavenX View Post
Skill Group Bug I found in Advancement Tab, when adding a new skill group or increasing an existing group the +1 modifier is applied to the group but NOT the skills related to the group. Did not see this bug fixed in the 1.2 listing you posted today.

I used the advancement tab and ended up getting no increase to the skills or dice mods. singular skill increases via advancement worked fine, just he skill groups needed to be fixed.
Fixed in the next update, thanks for the report.
Mathias is offline   #62 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 13,029

Old September 16th, 2011, 02:37 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrunkZombie View Post
I added an "other" specialization to Etiquette. The text shows up in Hero Lab, but does not in the PDF.
I'm afraid I can't duplicate this. When I added the Etiquette skill, then added a specialty and chose "(Other Specialty)", the text I then entered into the "Custom Specialty" box was displayed on the printout (it wraps to a second line).
Mathias is offline   #63 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 13,029

Old September 16th, 2011, 02:39 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrunkZombie View Post
Copied from another thread.

I think I found a bug in the skillwire script:

~record 2x rating on the hero's activesoft limit
perform herofield[acActSLim].modify[+,2 * field[grRating].value,""]
~and the rating as the max for any one activesoft
perform herofield[acActSMax].modify[+,2 * field[grRating].value,""]

Notice that the active soft limit is *2 as it should be, but the max for one activesoft is also *2.
Fixed in the next update, thanks for the report.
Mathias is offline   #64 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 13,029

Old September 16th, 2011, 02:40 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by crowofpyke View Post
Trauma Patch

Has the text and wording of the Antidote Patch.
Fixed in the next update, thanks for the report.
Mathias is offline   #65 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 13,029

Old September 16th, 2011, 02:41 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by crowofpyke View Post
If you modify equipment you bought during creation after it is locked down, the system still thinks you are in creation for that item and will through a complaint/warning up.

Steps to Reproduce:
0. Load a character portfolio still in Creation
1. Go to the Matrix tab
2. Purchase a Commlink
3. Buy enough enough gear to be JUST under the $ threshold for the character
4. Lock out Creation on the Advances tab.
5. Go back to that Commlink and choose to EDIT that gear.
6. Choose the 'Add Programs' option
7. Add a rating 6 program to your Commlink

Result: You will get a "Starting Resources BP: Resource Overspent: <$$$ overspent>" error/warning

NOTE: This does NOT happen in this example if you use the "Add Programs" link under "Programs In Data Storage" area.
This is on my to-do list. Thank you.
Mathias is offline   #66 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 13,029

Old September 16th, 2011, 02:43 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by crowofpyke View Post
Adept - Improved Ability - This does not appear to be taken into account for your total dice pool for that ability.
Added to the to-do list, thanks for the report.
Mathias is offline   #67 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 13,029

Old September 16th, 2011, 02:45 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShakaUVM View Post
Current problems:
Buying off Low Pain Tolerance with karma does not remove the penalty from the character sheet. (Still get a -1 penalty per two boxes.)
Fixed in the next update, thanks for the report.
Mathias is offline   #68 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 13,029

Old September 16th, 2011, 02:47 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by cryptoknight View Post
Just Cosmetic, but Shadowrun characters do not earn XP, so why is there a box for it in the Journal. There should be Karma, Nuyen and the rest, but not XP.
Fixed in the next update, thanks for the report.
Mathias is offline   #69 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 13,029

Old September 16th, 2011, 02:51 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Frankie the Formori View Post
Found a new bug i think, on Cyber spur they are starting at DV +6 instead of the DV +3 found on page 345 SR4A book. I would love to be wrong about it though....super wolverine Claws for the win!!!!
Fixed in the next update, thanks for the report.
Mathias is offline   #70 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:42 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.