Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - d20 System

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,729

Old April 6th, 2011, 08:16 AM
Please post any bug reports, and ONLY bug reports, found in the Community Created 3.5 D&D data set.... in this thread. In example if a feat or a Domain is not working please post here to let us know about it.

If you are an editor of the data set please post any issues to the correct thread in the User Projects forum.

For questions or other issues feel free to PM Sendric or ShadowChemosh. You can also email me at ShadowChemosh(at)yahoo(dot)com.

Thanks

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.

Last edited by ShadowChemosh; July 20th, 2018 at 11:30 AM.
ShadowChemosh is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Sendric
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 3,144

Old May 9th, 2011, 05:13 AM
Many of the feats from Libris Mortis do not check for pre-requisites.
Sendric is online now   #2 Reply With Quote
Celdin
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 3

Old June 11th, 2011, 08:43 AM
Duskblade can have a familiar (or improved familiar) if the proper feats are selected. When these feats are chosen, the button to add a familiar doesn't display.
Celdin is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,729

Old June 11th, 2011, 02:48 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Celdin View Post
Duskblade can have a familiar (or improved familiar) if the proper feats are selected. When these feats are chosen, the button to add a familiar doesn't display.
Thanks we will take a look into this.

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
Kendall-DM
Spy
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Van Nuys, California
Posts: 1,220

Old June 16th, 2011, 03:31 PM
Natural Bond is almost there, but not quite. I shall try to solve this problem myself, but as the code is written, there is the possibility that a character will receive an incorrect bonus from this feat. Let me explain with an example.

If you have a 6th level ranger/5th level druid, you set up a condition that won't give the ranger the correct effective level of druid. The total level (11) minus the druid level (5) gives a bonus of 6, and the minimum of 3 and 6 is 3. So, then the ranger has it's effective level increased by 3. The effective level of a Ranger is 3 (one-half his level) plus the 3 from natural bond equal 6, which exceeds the druid's level.

What, in fact, needs to be done, is a comparison of the effective level of druid to the actual druid level. I'll try to work on that and get back to you.

EDIT: Ok, just realized this is stacking. Still needs fixing but it's not as bad as I first thought. All that needs to be done is to subtract the character's effective druid level from it's total level (not the actual druid level, since a single class ranger would have no druid levels but does have effective druid levels for the purposes of animal companions). So, I'm going to try to subtract hero.childfound[cAnimClass].field[CompClLev].value from the total character level instead of the total level of druid.

EDIT2: I also had to move it to Post-Levels, but that doesn't give the correct Class Level to the Companion. Here's the problem, the class levels of the companion are determined at First 497, but the actual levels of the character are not done until 500. Trying to sync these two things is impossible (first the companion level is determined, then your effective level is determined, but it can't retroactively get the correct effective level back on the companion). This is an issue with HL and not with the coding, as far as I can tell. Trying to solve it, but don't know if it is possible.

Solution (at First/499):
Code:
~ If we're disabled, do nothing
doneif (tagis[Helper.FtDisable] <> 0)

~ If we are within range of our effective druid level.
var bonus as number
bonus = #totallevelcount[] - hero.childfound[cAnimClass].field[CompClLev].value 
bonus = minimum(bonus,3)

~Only do stuff if the animal companion is live.
if (hero.childlives[cAnimComp] <> 0) then
  ~ Add 3 to our companion level.
  hero.childfound[cAnimClass].field[CompClLev].value += bonus
  hero.childfound[cAnimComp].field[CompLevBas].value += bonus
  hero.childfound[cAnimComp].field[CompLevel].value += bonus
endif

Last edited by Kendall-DM; June 16th, 2011 at 05:13 PM.
Kendall-DM is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
Kendall-DM
Spy
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Van Nuys, California
Posts: 1,220

Old June 16th, 2011, 05:55 PM
I've actually cleaned up Natural Bond by reducing alot of the code. If interested in a cleaner version, here it is.

First/498
Code:
~ If we're disabled, do nothing
doneif (tagis[Helper.FtDisable] <> 0)

~ If we are within range of our effective druid level.
var bonus as number
bonus = #totallevelcount[] - hero.childfound[cAnimClass].field[CompClLev].value 
bonus = minimum(bonus,3)

~ Add bonus to our companion level.
hero.childfound[cAnimClass].field[CompClLev].value += bonus
Kendall-DM is offline   #6 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,729

Old June 17th, 2011, 11:03 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kendall-DM View Post
I've actually cleaned up Natural Bond by reducing alot of the code. If interested in a cleaner version, here it is.
Thank you for this. We will be taking a look at it. It may not make it into 1.5 as just too many changes happened in v3.7 of HL that is slowing me down. But it will make it into 1.6 for sure.

Thanks

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is offline   #7 Reply With Quote
Nigel Fogg The Wayfarer
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Virginia
Posts: 364

Old June 28th, 2011, 04:20 PM
So I downloaded Lawful G 1.5 and upon firing up my current d20 character I got:

Pick 'sWizCAReMD' has been orphaned due to missing thing in batch '117'
Pick 'sWizCAReMD' has been orphaned due to missing thing in batch '127'

Did a "save as" on the character with a different name and the error doesn't happen when I open that new version but does trigger when I re-open the original file.

So is this something I need to fix on my end or is it something that needs to be fixed with LG 1.5?

Sorry to be a fly in the ointment,
Nigel Fogg, aka The Wayfarer
Nigel Fogg The Wayfarer is offline   #8 Reply With Quote
McQ
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 77

Old June 28th, 2011, 04:51 PM
The Domination Domain in Spell Comp Domains.user should grant the bonus feat Spell Focus and have the prerequisite for the school being Enchantment.
McQ is offline   #9 Reply With Quote
McQ
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 77

Old June 28th, 2011, 04:53 PM
Got a weird error since I updated. "sWizCAReMD" has been orphaned in batch 117.
And "fSpellFoc" has been orphaned in bootstrap 175. (I think this is from the Domination Domain I edited to give the bonus feat Spell Focus)
McQ is offline   #10 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:44 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.