Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Pathfinder Roleplaying Game

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Anderlorn
Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 43

Old November 30th, 2016, 11:38 AM
That's cool, I was just use to how Hero Lab did things and didn't think about the Readme file in the zip but I am now trained. I even went back to DriveThruRPG to see if it was added there and we know the answer to that.

On a separate note, I purchased the expanded options today but I would really like to have seen the Armorist Blaster and MageKnight Doomblade. I was kind of bummed when I didn't see them so when you have time, can you please add those two archetypes?
Anderlorn is offline   #191 Reply With Quote
TheIronGolem
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 676

Old November 30th, 2016, 11:49 AM
I didn't leave any archetypes out of the Expanded Options package (at least I don't think I did, and I know I put in the Blaster). If you're not seeing those archetypes - or any other content from that package - I'd wager you haven't yet activated Expanded Options as a source in your Configure Hero menu. Each book is its own "source" and needs to be activated for a portfolio just like the base Spheres of Power package. Check on that and let me know if you're still having trouble.

Last edited by TheIronGolem; November 30th, 2016 at 11:51 AM.
TheIronGolem is offline   #192 Reply With Quote
Anderlorn
Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 43

Old November 30th, 2016, 12:42 PM
No sir, it is activated, and I only see Symbiotic Knight and Warleader.

For Mageknight, I only see Divine Lariat, Dragoon, Utterdark Champion, and Warrior of Holy Light.
Anderlorn is offline   #193 Reply With Quote
TheIronGolem
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 676

Old November 30th, 2016, 12:45 PM
I'll take a look when I get home from the day job then. Anyone else missing archetypes?
TheIronGolem is offline   #194 Reply With Quote
Anderlorn
Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 43

Old November 30th, 2016, 12:51 PM
I fully extracted the zip file, re-imported, and re-activated HL to see if that fixes it to no avail.

When you get a chance? Thanks!

Last edited by Anderlorn; November 30th, 2016 at 01:07 PM.
Anderlorn is offline   #195 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,730

Old November 30th, 2016, 01:34 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anderlorn View Post
I fully extracted the zip file, re-imported, and re-activated HL to see if that fixes it to no avail.

When you get a chance? Thanks!
To be clear on what TheIronGolem is asking is you did the following:

1) Started HL and Pathfinder.

2) Opened up your character the .por file.

3) Pressed "CTRL-K" and turned on the book(s) you wanted to use for your existing character.

4) Pressed "ok" out of the Configure Your Hero window and then went to look for the archetype to add. And made sure the archetype's window was set to "show all" because all archetypes are listed as invalid after level 1....

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is offline   #196 Reply With Quote
Anderlorn
Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 43

Old November 30th, 2016, 01:53 PM
The Armorist in question was a new character, pre-selected Core and Expanded Options. The window is set to everything
Anderlorn is offline   #197 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,730

Old November 30th, 2016, 03:09 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anderlorn View Post
The Armorist in question was a new character, pre-selected Core and Expanded Options. The window is set to everything
Worth a shot as many people forget to turn the book on for existing characters.

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is offline   #198 Reply With Quote
TheIronGolem
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 676

Old November 30th, 2016, 04:24 PM
I'm often one of those people. Even (especially) when I'm the one who created the new source in the first place:

"Argh, why can't I take this feat I made? A thousand plagues upon your young, Hero Lab!"

*spends half an hour checking tags and prereqs*

*remembers that sources are a thing*

"You know I was just kidding about the plagues thing, Hero Lab. We cool, right?"
TheIronGolem is offline   #199 Reply With Quote
Aaron
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 6,793

Old November 30th, 2016, 04:38 PM
Not our young! Won't somebody think of the children!
Aaron is offline   #200 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.