Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > Hero Lab Discussion

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
oridyne
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 10

Old April 25th, 2019, 11:30 AM
I have just updated to 8.8h and have printed out some 5e Character portfolios and the portrait images whilst showing fine in the preview do not appear on the printout. This was working fine with these prior to the update any idea what the issue is?

System:
Windows 10 Pro(64bit) - 1803
Brother MFC-J6510DW Printer
oridyne is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 12,897

Old April 25th, 2019, 01:12 PM
Here's the bug reporting form for 5e: https://sales.lonewolfdevel.com/Supp...Report&game=D5


Could you please report this as a bug? That way, we can get more specifics from you. In this case, I suspect we'll need to see the specific portfolios this is happening on - there may be a case where some image types aren't being supported correctly.
Mathias is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
charlieluce
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,243

Old April 25th, 2019, 02:02 PM
For what it's worth, I tried it in Pathfinder, 5e, and 4e, and none of the character portraits printed.


EDIT: However, if I used the new 1.8 PDF plugin to generate a character sheet PDF, it did include the character portrait.

Currently Running: Pathfinder Second Edition
Currently Playing:
Pathfinder First Edition
Former Games: D&D (4e & 5e), Mutants & Masterminds (2E & 3E), Savage Worlds

Last edited by charlieluce; April 25th, 2019 at 02:15 PM.
charlieluce is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
oridyne
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 10

Old April 26th, 2019, 12:54 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mathias View Post
Here's the bug reporting form for 5e: https://sales.lonewolfdevel.com/Supp...Report&game=D5


Could you please report this as a bug? That way, we can get more specifics from you. In this case, I suspect we'll need to see the specific portfolios this is happening on - there may be a case where some image types aren't being supported correctly.
I have now reported the bug as requested. as the other poster has mentioned using the pdf output works fine, as in the image is included. I have tried a couple of portfolios, both of which previously printed fine, neither included the portrait image on the printout.
oridyne is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
DaveM
Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 52

Old May 21st, 2019, 12:27 PM
I just updated Hero Lab with a fix for this issue.
DaveM is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
LiamChgo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Chicago
Posts: 18

Old August 27th, 2020, 07:28 PM
I am using Hero Lab V8.9h and I have had no problems printing a single character portrait with Hero Lab on my character sheet. But I'm creating a rogue with a thing for disguises and I have several character portraits to show some of his regular disguises. I'd like to print out all of the character portraits with the character sheet, but only the first one shows up on the print out, in the print preview, and in the PDF. How can I get all of the character portraits to print out or to show up in the PDF?
LiamChgo is offline   #6 Reply With Quote
Angela2013
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 298

Old August 31st, 2020, 12:44 PM
That is a nice question. Maybe a new dossier which just prints the images. Maybe in a table format; 4 columns and as many rows as needed.

Some days I don't know why I bother to chew through the restraints.
Angela2013 is offline   #7 Reply With Quote
LiamChgo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Chicago
Posts: 18

Old September 4th, 2020, 02:45 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Angela2013 View Post
That is a nice question. Maybe a new dossier which just prints the images. Maybe in a table format; 4 columns and as many rows as needed.
That would be nice!
LiamChgo is offline   #8 Reply With Quote
Azhrei
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 389

Old November 1st, 2020, 02:58 PM
Is Gabriel21's post spam? He inserted what appears to be a spam link into the quoted message, and that's definitely something a spambot would do. And since this is the first post from this user...
Azhrei is offline   #9 Reply With Quote
Duggan
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1,451

Old November 1st, 2020, 08:36 PM
Agreed.
Duggan is offline   #10 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.