Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - D&D 5th Edition SRD

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
daplunk
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 2,261

Old January 17th, 2017, 11:21 AM
You can ask here. The github is the more reliable place to ask though as it adds work to our queue ensuring it gets looked at. Most of us converse here still though.

Realm Works - Community Links
Realm Work and Hero Lab Videos
Ream Works Facebook User Group
Realm Works - Community Content List
CC3+ Facebook User Group

D&D 5e Community Pack - Contributor
General Hero Lab Support & Community Resources
D&D 5e Community Pack - Install Instructions / D&D 5e Community Pack - Log Fault / D&D 5e Community Pack - Editor Knowledge Base
daplunk is offline   #361 Reply With Quote
Mergon
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 788

Old January 17th, 2017, 12:47 PM
If its a question concerning the 5E Community Pack you can ask here. If its a question concerning 5E and Hero Lab in general just create you own topic and post the question/issue there.

If its about a 5E Community Pack bug, then it needs to be posted to the GIT site. That is so we can track and fix it.

Watch your back, Conserve your ammo,
and NEVER cut a deal with a dragon!
Mergon is offline   #362 Reply With Quote
daplunk
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 2,261

Old January 17th, 2017, 02:13 PM
INFORMATION: Please be aware that the latest official 5e HL Patch has changed the way Tool Proficiency works. As a result all tool proficiency throughout the community pack are not longer displaying correctly.

We are aware and working on the change.

Realm Works - Community Links
Realm Work and Hero Lab Videos
Ream Works Facebook User Group
Realm Works - Community Content List
CC3+ Facebook User Group

D&D 5e Community Pack - Contributor
General Hero Lab Support & Community Resources
D&D 5e Community Pack - Install Instructions / D&D 5e Community Pack - Log Fault / D&D 5e Community Pack - Editor Knowledge Base
daplunk is offline   #363 Reply With Quote
Mergon
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 788

Old January 17th, 2017, 02:26 PM
What I've been doing for the time being is Add the Tools to the Skills tab manually BEFORE addign whatever give you the tool. Otherwise it won't shoe up.

I created an adjustment that shows you proficiency bonus with any given tool and this is the only way I can get it to work atm.

Watch your back, Conserve your ammo,
and NEVER cut a deal with a dragon!
Mergon is offline   #364 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,730

Old January 17th, 2017, 02:36 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by daplunk View Post
INFORMATION: Please be aware that the latest official 5e HL Patch has changed the way Tool Proficiency works. As a result all tool proficiency throughout the community pack are not longer displaying correctly.

We are aware and working on the change.
Not sure you saw my post about maybe waiting on changing everything. I wanted to try a couple Proof of Concept design ideas that would allow Tool Proficiency to be changed.

In other words you could add a Background and a end-user would be able to remove the Tools and replace with different ones.

But any solutions would require "how" the bootstrap happened to be changed. Meaning if you change everything over and then we have to change again its allot of double work. Maybe better to wait and and do the change "once".

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is offline   #365 Reply With Quote
daplunk
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 2,261

Old January 17th, 2017, 02:43 PM
Yeah i saw that. Not planning on moving until you have had a chance to check. This is just to ensure people don't freak out when they see tool proficiency are no longer showing up.

Realm Works - Community Links
Realm Work and Hero Lab Videos
Ream Works Facebook User Group
Realm Works - Community Content List
CC3+ Facebook User Group

D&D 5e Community Pack - Contributor
General Hero Lab Support & Community Resources
D&D 5e Community Pack - Install Instructions / D&D 5e Community Pack - Log Fault / D&D 5e Community Pack - Editor Knowledge Base
daplunk is offline   #366 Reply With Quote
dungeoncrawler
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 14

Old January 30th, 2017, 01:53 PM
Hi,

I'm trying to install the Feats, I've previously installed the community file to get all of the types of clerics. I assume all of the updates are in this one file from what I am reading and I thought the Feats would've been installed as well, but I only see 3 (Dragonmark of Storm, Dragonmark of Warding, and Grappler). What am I doing wrong?

Thanks for any help.
dungeoncrawler is offline   #367 Reply With Quote
dungeoncrawler
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 14

Old January 30th, 2017, 06:25 PM
Hi,

I recently downloaded and installed the community pack to get the different "Light" domain cleric, and that worked, but from what I understand the pack should also include all of the Feats... am I doing something wrong, or are the Feats not part of the pack?

Thanks in advance.
dungeoncrawler is offline   #368 Reply With Quote
Vreith
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 17

Old February 1st, 2017, 04:17 AM
Hi Guys,

Just noticed something, the ranger 2016 does not allow the ranger to have close quarters shooter as a fighting style, might need to be addressed

also and idea when ranger rogue option UA will be in the git hub pack?

Regards

Thanks for all your work its awsome!
Vreith is offline   #369 Reply With Quote
daplunk
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 2,261

Old February 1st, 2017, 04:30 AM
Close Quarter Shooter is not a valid option in the new UA.

You can only select from Archery, Defense, Dueling or Two-Weapon Fighting.

No idea if anyone is working on the Roque yet. We had some issues introduced with the latest HL patch that is the current focus.

Realm Works - Community Links
Realm Work and Hero Lab Videos
Ream Works Facebook User Group
Realm Works - Community Content List
CC3+ Facebook User Group

D&D 5e Community Pack - Contributor
General Hero Lab Support & Community Resources
D&D 5e Community Pack - Install Instructions / D&D 5e Community Pack - Log Fault / D&D 5e Community Pack - Editor Knowledge Base
daplunk is offline   #370 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.