Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Savage Worlds

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
TCArknight
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: NW Arkansas
Posts: 1,272

Old August 2nd, 2020, 12:13 PM
Creating a new thread to specifically cover the SWADE version of the files.

There have been some (I hope) improvements in the way some things are handled and aside from the issues present in the core I think I have the TLPG working. I definitely would be interested for folks to help me make sure.

PM me or shoot me an email (tcarknight AT yahoo DOT com) is can give me this hand.

Thanks!
TC

Working on -
  • (SWADE) WIP Savage Rifts
  • Savage Rifts (Deluxe): Update link in This post
  • Star Trek Adventures: Update link in This post
TCArknight is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
duhtroll
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 33

Old January 6th, 2021, 07:05 AM
Is this still in the works?
duhtroll is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
CapedCrusader
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,485

Old January 6th, 2021, 09:04 AM
Yes, we're just waiting for them to finish up PF1 for HLO.

_
Currently Running: Savage Seven Worlds (Book 3)
Currently on Pandemic Hold: Savage Grimnoir, Savage PsiWorld, D&D 5E, Savage Wearing the Cape
Setting Files: Deadlands: Reloaded, Flash Gordon, Gaslight, Hellfrost, Interface Zero 2.0, Slipstream, Solomon Kane, Seven Worlds
CapedCrusader is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
asvaldson
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 123

Old June 19th, 2021, 09:36 PM
Is there a way to load a deluxe data set still so that I can use the Deluxe Rifts files? I downloaded the data files, but it errors out when loading the Savage Worlds Game, so I can't even use them when in Deluxe mode.

Last edited by asvaldson; June 19th, 2021 at 10:16 PM.
asvaldson is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
TCArknight
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: NW Arkansas
Posts: 1,272

Old June 20th, 2021, 07:39 AM
What error are you getting?

Working on -
  • (SWADE) WIP Savage Rifts
  • Savage Rifts (Deluxe): Update link in This post
  • Star Trek Adventures: Update link in This post
TCArknight is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
CapedCrusader
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,485

Old June 20th, 2021, 10:13 AM
The Deluxe material is all still in there. Just go into the Configure Hero window and unclick Adventure Edition. That will re-enable all the Deluxe Edition material for that hero.

_
Currently Running: Savage Seven Worlds (Book 3)
Currently on Pandemic Hold: Savage Grimnoir, Savage PsiWorld, D&D 5E, Savage Wearing the Cape
Setting Files: Deadlands: Reloaded, Flash Gordon, Gaslight, Hellfrost, Interface Zero 2.0, Slipstream, Solomon Kane, Seven Worlds
CapedCrusader is offline   #6 Reply With Quote
asvaldson
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 123

Old June 20th, 2021, 07:49 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by TCArknight View Post
What error are you getting?
When I have the Savage Rifts data sets installed, this is what I get.
Attached Images
File Type: png Screenshot 2021-06-20 22.48.12.png (148.2 KB, 10 views)
asvaldson is offline   #7 Reply With Quote
CapedCrusader
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,485

Old June 21st, 2021, 10:52 AM
Well, those look like the Arcane Backgrounds from Rifts. I don't have that one downloaded.

_
Currently Running: Savage Seven Worlds (Book 3)
Currently on Pandemic Hold: Savage Grimnoir, Savage PsiWorld, D&D 5E, Savage Wearing the Cape
Setting Files: Deadlands: Reloaded, Flash Gordon, Gaslight, Hellfrost, Interface Zero 2.0, Slipstream, Solomon Kane, Seven Worlds
CapedCrusader is offline   #8 Reply With Quote
asvaldson
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 123

Old June 21st, 2021, 08:53 PM
I opened up the file, and all four ARE set to Unique. It's greyed out so I can't try editing it
asvaldson is offline   #9 Reply With Quote
asvaldson
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 123

Old June 21st, 2021, 08:57 PM
Ok, I found a prior post where TCArknight and downloaded the fixed file and replaced it. Thank you for answering me though CC.
asvaldson is offline   #10 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.