Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Pathfinder Roleplaying Game
Register FAQ Community Today's Posts Search

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Bodhizen
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 28

Old January 18th, 2013, 07:45 PM
I have a script that I am attempting to run that would, ideally, state the exact range for the ability in the listing. However, it is not properly working. Here is the script:
Code:
      ~our bonus is level /2
      var bonus as number
      bonus += field[xAllLev].value / 2
      field[abValue].value += maximum(round(bonus,0,-1),1)*5 + 25
field[livename].text = "Translocate (" & field[abValue].value & " ft. range)"
The ideal outcome, at 20th level, would be for it to list as Translocate (75 ft. range).

However, it displays nothing other than Translocate (30 ft. range).

Your help is appreciated in advance.

Last edited by Bodhizen; January 18th, 2013 at 07:56 PM.
Bodhizen is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Bodhizen
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 28

Old January 18th, 2013, 07:57 PM
Never mind. I got it. The proper script was as follows:

Code:
      ~our bonus is level /2
      var bonus as number
      bonus += #totallevelcount[]/2
      field[abValue].value += maximum(round(bonus,0,-1),1)*5 + 25
field[livename].text = "Translocate (" & field[abValue].value & " ft. range)"
Bodhizen is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,729

Old January 18th, 2013, 07:58 PM
My take is that as you don't list a phase/priority that your running First/100 the default. Which is WAY too early. As your dealing in levels I would say "post-levels/10000".

Also I would tweak the section on the livename as follows:
Code:
field[livename].text = field[name].text & " (" & field[abValue].value & " ft. range)"
That way if you change the name of the ability you don't have to change the script.

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
Bodhizen
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 28

Old January 18th, 2013, 08:06 PM
Nah, the phase wasn't the problem. Thanks for that additional bit of code, though.

I'm currently in the process of encoding multiple new races and I'm trying to come up with a host of unique racial abilities, alternate racial abilities, feats, traits, etc... for them.
Bodhizen is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.