Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Pathfinder Roleplaying Game
Register FAQ Community Today's Posts Search

Notices

Kaleb

Old January 15th, 2013, 01:55 PM
I want to make a new magic item simular to Boots of Freindly terrain with the exception that the weraer can choose tree terrains and adds 19; to his movement in the favored terrains that he choose. I looked at the evaluation script for boots of freindly terrain but di not understand them. could some one give me some help.
Kaleb is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
lifer4700

Old January 15th, 2013, 03:52 PM
I summon Wall of Text!

Hopefully this works....
lifer4700 is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
lifer4700

Old January 15th, 2013, 03:53 PM
Ok, here's an attempt to explain a bit of what is going on.
I will assume zero knowledge, forgive me if some of my explainations seem overly simplistic.

I hope this is correct, but I'm still new at this scripting language and I am still learning its nuances.
This script contains many techniques that I have not seen yet, and by doing this I am learning as well.
Hopefully, Mathias, ShadowChemosh, et. al. will correct any mistakes I make.

Code:
doneif (field[usrChosen1].ischosen = 0)
This checks the dropdown on the boots in the user interface, and exits the script if the user has not chosen anything. Nothing further is executed.

By the way, the field[userChosen1] is a property on the boots. It is related to the section in the editor called "Item Selection"
The Custom Expression entry sets a field on the boots named usrCandid1 to its value (as seen with the Fields button)
The Restrict First List To... entry adds a tag whose GroupID.TagID is ChooseSrc1.Thing (as seen in the Tags button)

Code:
var sourcename as string
This creates a variable called "sourcename" that will hold a string type value

Code:
  if (field[usrChosen1].chosen.tagis[User.NeedDomain] <> 0) then