Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - d20 System

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
edgelett
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 18

Old May 9th, 2022, 10:19 PM
hey all,

I just took lvl 2 of Animal Lord (in addition to my 8 levels of Druid) and while Hero Lab is recognising in the txt that I should be getting a +4 skill bonus to Survival, it doesn't seem to be applying to my character - before adding any skill points I have the exact same amount as I did last level.

Is this an oversight in the file, or is it intended that you add the skill bonus manually? Or do I need to activate something in Hero lab for the 'totem' to apply the bonus? i don't mind just wondered

a quick look through the data file seems to indicate there is something in there about the bonus but it's not applying for some reason

Thanks!
edgelett is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Dami
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 979

Old May 10th, 2022, 02:05 AM
The bonus is added - look at your skills, and count them up yourself.
I just made up a 6th Druid and added a single level of Animal Lord (Wolf). I got the +4 Survival bonus. The Prestige Class is wrongly adding level specials immediately, not at the levels its meant to give them to you. (I got the second totem bonus feat too) I can't see at first glance why it's not working correctly.

Current RPG's: Pathfinder (GM), Pathfinder (Player), Gamma World (GM, Pathfinder homebrew).
HeroLab: 3.5 & Pathfinder. HL User Files for PF: Greyhawk Setting, Gamma World (WIP).

DM and player of D&D since 1980.
Dami is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Sendric
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 3,052

Old May 10th, 2022, 03:43 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dami View Post
The bonus is added - look at your skills, and count them up yourself.
I just made up a 6th Druid and added a single level of Animal Lord (Wolf). I got the +4 Survival bonus. The Prestige Class is wrongly adding level specials immediately, not at the levels its meant to give them to you. (I got the second totem bonus feat too) I can't see at first glance why it's not working correctly.
Looks like the First Totem abilities (the ones that provide the skill bonuses) need a doneif statement that checks to make sure two levels have been taken.

Code:
Add this line to the beginning of the script:

doneif (field[xTotalLev].value < 2)

Then change phase to Post-levels.
I've made this change for each version of the prestige class so it will be included in the next release.

Last edited by Sendric; May 10th, 2022 at 03:49 AM.
Sendric is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.