Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Shadowrun

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Kesendeja
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 86

Old August 9th, 2012, 09:24 AM
Improved Reflexes

~if we're disabled, just get out now
doneif (activated = 0)

~add our rating to Reaction
perform hero.child[attrRea].field[trtMagic].modify[+,field[trtFinal].value,""]
~add our rating to Initiative Passes
perform hero.child[attrPass].field[trtMagic].modify[+,field[trtFinal].value,""]

How would I get it to be a one level only ability?
Kesendeja is offline   #11 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 13,213

Old August 9th, 2012, 09:28 AM
Find the +

See anything next to that that might be the amount to add?
Mathias is offline   #12 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 13,213

Old August 9th, 2012, 09:29 AM
Oh, and I notice you didn't note the phase & priority of the script you're copying - that's a good habit to get into when posting scripts that you want help diagnosing, in case the problem is actually a timing issue, not the script itself.
Mathias is offline   #13 Reply With Quote
Kesendeja
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 86

Old August 9th, 2012, 09:30 AM
~if we're disabled, just get out now
doneif (activated = 0)

~add our rating to Reaction
perform hero.child[attrRea].field[trtMagic].modify[+,1"]
~add our rating to Initiative Passes
perform hero.child[attrPass].field[trtMagic].modify[+,1""]
Kesendeja is offline   #14 Reply With Quote
Kesendeja
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 86

Old August 9th, 2012, 09:31 AM
Traits and 7000
Kesendeja is offline   #15 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 13,213

Old August 9th, 2012, 09:36 AM
Does that script work for your race?

(Don't forget that the adept power you're copying adds to both IP and Reaction - you only want IP).
Mathias is offline   #16 Reply With Quote
Kesendeja
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 86

Old August 9th, 2012, 09:38 AM
So is it [+1""] or [+,1""]
Kesendeja is offline   #17 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 13,213

Old August 9th, 2012, 09:41 AM
[+,1,""] - three different entries, each separated by a comma.
Mathias is offline   #18 Reply With Quote
Kesendeja
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 86

Old August 9th, 2012, 09:42 AM
Giving me a "(line 449) - Thing - Invalid unique id error when I go to test it for use.
Kesendeja is offline   #19 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 13,213

Old August 9th, 2012, 09:44 AM
The first is +, -, *, or / - what operation you want to perform.

The second is the amount to add, subtract, multiply by, or divide by.

The third is what to label this operation as coming from, when the user moves their mouse over that attribute - in this case, it's using two quotation marks, which means to just use the name of whatever's running this script.
Mathias is offline   #20 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.