Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Mutants & Masterminds

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
cunningrat
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 2

Old April 25th, 2016, 11:37 AM
I'm very, VERY new to Mutants and Masterminds.

I am attempting to create a very simple character. The character has Dex 3 and Ranged Combat 5.
I gave him a Heavy Pistol and a Shotgun, and made sure his Ranged Combat skill covers both (selected both in the Affects Attacks window).

His attack bonus with the pistol is +8. His attack bonus with the shotgun, however, is +7.

Is there a Mutants and Masterminds rule to account for this, or is it a bug? The shotgun has Accurate 1, but if that was accounted for in Hero Lab, that would make the bonus +9, not +7.
cunningrat is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Paragon
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 874

Old April 26th, 2016, 09:26 AM
I just went in and tried to produce the result you're getting, and can't do it; both are coming up at +8 for me.
Paragon is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Duggan
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1,493

Old April 26th, 2016, 09:48 AM
What is the PL of your character? And is he coming up with warnings? IIRC, the shotgun has a higher damage rank, which could mean that you're running up against caps.
Duggan is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
cunningrat
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 2

Old April 26th, 2016, 07:21 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Duggan View Post
What is the PL of your character? And is he coming up with warnings? IIRC, the shotgun has a higher damage rank, which could mean that you're running up against caps.
Duggan, that was exactly it. The character was PL 6, and the +5 damage on the shotgun put him one point over the PL cap. The odd thing is that it reduced his to-hit bonus instead of giving me a warning.

Thanks!!
cunningrat is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
Duggan
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1,493

Old April 27th, 2016, 05:47 AM
If you have more than one warning (common in 3E if you haven't set Complications), you might not see it until you click through. But glad that we could help.
Duggan is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
Paragon
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 874

Old April 27th, 2016, 09:51 AM
And of course, the Accurate should be accounted for; it certainly effects PL caps.
Paragon is offline   #6 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.