Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Online Forums > HLO - Pathfinder 1st Edition

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Vayman
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2021
Posts: 7

Old January 14th, 2021, 05:45 PM
Still going for me as well. Good to hear that this feature worked before. I've yet to see it work and am having reservations about my purchase. But I understand this is a new release and certainly can be patient if it's something that'll be fixed.
Vayman is online now   #11 Reply With Quote
Medriev
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Aberdare, Wales
Posts: 53

Old January 15th, 2021, 07:22 AM
Just gone back in and mine are still stuck at the Importing phase. It definitely worked before and was practically immediate (albeit with a group of four 1st level characters).
Medriev is offline   #12 Reply With Quote
Vayman
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2021
Posts: 7

Old January 15th, 2021, 09:23 AM
After the maintenance today, my screen refreshed and the imports went through. I'll try a new one later and see if the problems corrected. Good luck, everyone. Hope you have the same good result.
Vayman is online now   #13 Reply With Quote
Medriev
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Aberdare, Wales
Posts: 53

Old January 15th, 2021, 09:34 AM
Mine seem to be in too and this is in the release notes as something they specifically fixed with this release.

Great work LWD!
Medriev is offline   #14 Reply With Quote
jjashley
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 137

Old January 15th, 2021, 11:01 AM
Thank you very much for the fix.
jjashley is offline   #15 Reply With Quote
Vayman
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2021
Posts: 7

Old January 15th, 2021, 11:09 AM
I tested a new portfolio out and it uploaded instantly! Thanks LWD!
Vayman is online now   #16 Reply With Quote
RxGus
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2021
Posts: 7

Old January 15th, 2021, 03:57 PM
Every time I try to upload a .por to my campaign "cast" I get a message saying it was added to the que- and it immediately errors out on me. I have tried with at least three different .por with no luck.
RxGus is offline   #17 Reply With Quote
jjashley
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 137

Old January 15th, 2021, 08:18 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by RxGus View Post
Every time I try to upload a .por to my campaign "cast" I get a message saying it was added to the que- and it immediately errors out on me. I have tried with at least three different .por with no luck.
How many characters or monsters are in the .por . I think there may be some issues with some of the monsters, I know I tried to upload one that had multiple characters/monsters that wouldn't upload. I finally just did them all one at a time individually.
jjashley is offline   #18 Reply With Quote
RxGus
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2021
Posts: 7

Old January 16th, 2021, 05:08 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by jjashley View Post
How many characters or monsters are in the .por . I think there may be some issues with some of the monsters, I know I tried to upload one that had multiple characters/monsters that wouldn't upload. I finally just did them all one at a time individually.
At this point, its been just single character .por

Tried again this AM, still nothing. When I start the upload, I get a popup that says " Queued Successfully, Position 37" (it was 36 last night) and it assigns a fake date.

"Campaign NPC for Conversion (Stage 1/4) 1969/12/31 7:00 pm" and then errors out immediately.


Some trouble shooting:
I tested with my "characters" page, outside of the the campaign, and I still have the same problem with the same .PORs. I tried a different .por and it worked.
As near as I can tell, I am having problems with .pors specifically originating from the "encounter library" in HLC (Strange Aeons). Other characters appear to be uploading ok?

Is encounter library content limited in HLO? If so, that would be really frustrating to build from scratch content that is already available (and paid for).

Last edited by RxGus; January 16th, 2021 at 05:31 AM. Reason: Updated troubleshooting
RxGus is offline   #19 Reply With Quote
jjashley
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 137

Old January 16th, 2021, 07:09 AM
I do believe I read another post somewhere that said there were issues with encounter portfolios but I don’t remember why they were an issue
jjashley is offline   #20 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.