Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Pathfinder Roleplaying Game

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Dami
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 1,099

Old May 13th, 2024, 11:32 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by solomani View Post
Got it, thanks. Is there a way to edit/convert a 3.0 user file to pathfinder? Looking at the raw data its doesn't look hugely different but not sure what to change to make it compatible.

Or I just need to cut/paste what I want from 3.0 user file to a new pathfinder one?
Both systems use different syntax/coding and thing-ID's. A direct import will not load. The best way is copy and paste small parts of what you want, in order to check what works and try to fix what doesn't - one item/feat/ability at a time.

Current RPG's: Pathfinder (GM), Pathfinder (Player), Gamma World (GM, Pathfinder homebrew).
HeroLab: 3.5 & Pathfinder. HL User Files for PF: Greyhawk Setting, Gamma World (WIP).

DM and player of D&D since 1980.
Dami is offline   #11 Reply With Quote
solomani
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 40

Old May 13th, 2024, 11:35 PM
Got it, will contnue to experiement. Thanks.
solomani is offline   #12 Reply With Quote
solomani
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 40

Old May 13th, 2024, 11:44 PM
So I created two ghostwalk feats in a new data file. The first one corrupting touch is just the text, I didn't modify anything from the default editor field.

The second one, enerverating touch, I added all the restrictions listed - non-good, CHA 15 and corrupting as a prerequisite.

I then hit test and I got the message "feat X is ready to use in herolab"
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1yyJ...ew?usp=sharing

I close the editor and go to add these feats but they do not appear in the list of feats:
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1c5D...ew?usp=sharing

Last edited by solomani; May 13th, 2024 at 11:45 PM. Reason: fixed image
solomani is offline   #13 Reply With Quote
Dami
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 1,099

Old May 14th, 2024, 12:04 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by solomani View Post
I close the editor and go to add these feats but they do not appear in the list of feats:
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1c5D...ew?usp=sharing
1. Restart Hero Lab, or quick Reload (Cnt-R).
2. Does your user file have a SOURCE? If so, did you activate the source on the Hero.

Current RPG's: Pathfinder (GM), Pathfinder (Player), Gamma World (GM, Pathfinder homebrew).
HeroLab: 3.5 & Pathfinder. HL User Files for PF: Greyhawk Setting, Gamma World (WIP).

DM and player of D&D since 1980.
Dami is offline   #14 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 13,215

Old May 14th, 2024, 08:07 AM
And what folder did you store your file in? Was it the default?
Mathias is offline   #15 Reply With Quote
solomani
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 40

Old May 15th, 2024, 01:38 AM
Bingo, I created it as a source, had to re-add it.

Yes default location for pathfinder.

Thanks both.
solomani is offline   #16 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:37 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.