Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - d20 System

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
sentinel618
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2021
Posts: 2

Old October 16th, 2021, 02:10 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Illyahr View Post
For some reason, it's in the Tome of Magic file instead of Tome of Battle. Turn Tome of Magic on and it should show up.
Alas, I have both selected as sources. I actually have everything 'books' ticked, with the only things not ticked being selected house rules, optional rules, and output options

I do appreciate the assistance though
sentinel618 is offline   #1131 Reply With Quote
Sendric
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 3,014

Old October 18th, 2021, 04:56 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Provos View Post
Here is the Thaumaturge class description
Thanks. Had to cut it down a bit due to HL constraints, but I added what I could.
Sendric is online now   #1132 Reply With Quote
Sendric
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 3,014

Old October 18th, 2021, 04:57 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by sentinel618 View Post
Alas, I have both selected as sources. I actually have everything 'books' ticked, with the only things not ticked being selected house rules, optional rules, and output options

I do appreciate the assistance though
Actually, I just spotted the problem. It's in the Tome of Battle book, but was incorrectly assigned to Setting Sun when it should've been assigned to Stone Dragon. I've changed this for the next release, but you'll need to go into the editor to change it on your end for a more immediate fix.

Last edited by Sendric; October 18th, 2021 at 05:05 AM.
Sendric is online now   #1133 Reply With Quote
Grummore
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 24

Old November 2nd, 2021, 06:10 PM
Hi!

I'm a 3.5e Darksun GM, I think (I may be wrong) there was a half-giant in a previous version of the module, but now, it doesn't seem to be there anymore. Will it be there with the new version (if I presume I'm not updated) or was it never added?

Thanks!

Last edited by Grummore; November 2nd, 2021 at 06:15 PM.
Grummore is offline   #1134 Reply With Quote
Dami
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 907

Old November 2nd, 2021, 11:43 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Grummore View Post
Hi!

I'm a 3.5e Darksun GM, I think (I may be wrong) there was a half-giant in a previous version of the module, but now, it doesn't seem to be there anymore. Will it be there with the new version (if I presume I'm not updated) or was it never added?

Thanks!
The 'Half-Giant' still exists - in the d20 SRD Psionics Support package
The Half-Giant, Athasian is in the Athas 3.5 Dark Sun Campaign Setting
Check your Hero Config (Control-K) to make sure the one you want is turned on.

Current RPG's: Pathfinder (GM), Pathfinder (Player), Gamma World (GM, Pathfinder homebrew).
HeroLab: 3.5 & Pathfinder. HL User Files for PF: Greyhawk Setting, Gamma World (WIP).

DM and player of D&D since 1980.
Dami is offline   #1135 Reply With Quote
Grummore
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 24

Old November 4th, 2021, 05:27 AM
It was well checked, but it seems the file got corrupted. I created a new portfolio and they now appear.

Thanks for your answer though!

Btw, what is your procedure to add new things to the d20 community set? For athas.org Darksun things per example?

Thanks again.

Last edited by Grummore; November 4th, 2021 at 05:32 AM.
Grummore is offline   #1136 Reply With Quote
Provos
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 306

Old November 4th, 2021, 08:21 AM
Add your files to Community Created Contributions thread. https://forums.wolflair.com/showthre...t=65384&page=5
Provos is offline   #1137 Reply With Quote
edgelett
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 16

Old November 8th, 2021, 01:04 AM
Just wanted to say thanks for fixing the Animal Lord issue
edgelett is offline   #1138 Reply With Quote
Grummore
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 24

Old November 9th, 2021, 08:35 AM
Is there a way to automatize spells (or else) importation from a pdf, word or excel file to an herolab file?

Anybody made a script of some sort to do this?
Grummore is offline   #1139 Reply With Quote
Sendric
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 3,014

Old November 9th, 2021, 11:21 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Grummore View Post
Is there a way to automatize spells (or else) importation from a pdf, word or excel file to an herolab file?

Anybody made a script of some sort to do this?
Do you mean to a .user file or a portfolio? In theory, it should be possible to generate a .user file (they are just text), but I'm not aware of anyone having created a tool for this. If you mean portfolio, I wouldn't even know where to begin with something like that.
Sendric is online now   #1140 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.