Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Pathfinder Roleplaying Game
Register FAQ Community Today's Posts Search

Notices

praguepride

Old March 30th, 2011, 06:02 AM
I'm new to hero lab and have been trying to implement a variety of homebrew items I've created over the years, but I'm running into a few problems.

1) What tag do you use to modify animal companion attributes? I thought it would be the same as modifying user stats, but it doesn't seem to work.

I tried this:

hero.minion[AnimComp].child[aSTR].value += field[abValue].value

But it threw an error (Invalid use of reserved word in script).

I'm betting that it can't properly use aSTR to modify the companion's strength, but I don't know what tag or tree structure I should use to modify said data.

2) How can I test what kind of "faction" a character has. I tried this:

#hasfaction[facArcDwar] <> 0

But that threw an error saying it couldn't resolve the left side of the relational equation. I'm guessing there is no "#hasfaction" but how else can I test for what faction a hero has.

3) How can I only test for a pre-req (like the faction above) at the time of selection and not afterwards?

My goal is to have factions that allow access to certain feats/items/abilities etc. but to also be able to have players switch factions without it throwing up a bunch of errors with their current selection of feats/skills etc.

However, it should restrict access to any further items related to that faction.

Any help would be most appreciated
praguepride is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
chiefweasel

Old March 30th, 2011, 07:49 AM
Are you trying to change an existing companion, or create a new varient of an existing one?

it might be easier to just create a new one and that way you would need to worry about scripting.

Web site - Cheese Weasel Logistics - www.cheeseweasel.net
Twitter - @CheeseWeaselGMZ