Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - 4th Edition
Register FAQ Community Today's Posts Search

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
DMayhew469
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 73

Old January 26th, 2014, 06:13 AM
Anyone know the correct syntax for assigning a weapon proficiency in a script?

I think it looks something like this:

perform hero.assign[WpnProf.wHammer]

I know the WpnProf.wHammer is not correct.
DMayhew469 is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 13,213

Old January 26th, 2014, 10:17 AM
In the editor, while you're looking at the script you're writing, select "wHammer" with your mouse. Then, press the "Find Thing" button, and change the "Show: -All Things-" selector to "Melee Weapons". Then, you can find and double-click the name of the weapon you want, and Hero Lab will insert its Id where the mouse cursor was in the script.
Mathias is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
cryptoknight
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 523

Old January 26th, 2014, 05:15 PM
The weapon Proficiency feat does it like this
Code:
doneif (field[usrChosen1].ischosen = 0)
      perform field[usrChosen1].chosen.forward[WeaponProf.?]
There isn't a proficiency category in the 4e ruleset Mathias.

Working on Twilight 2000 4e HL System
cryptoknight is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
DMayhew469
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 73

Old February 20th, 2014, 09:18 AM
Crypto, that is where I got the "perform hero.assign". I need to be able to assign a specific weapon group to the hero, i.e. hammers, light blades, spears, etc.
DMayhew469 is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
cryptoknight
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 523

Old February 20th, 2014, 01:23 PM
Dwarven Weapon training gives better details... this should work.

Code:
      perform hero.assign[WpGrpRqSim.wgAxe]
      perform hero.assign[WpGrpRqMil.wgAxe]
      perform hero.assign[WpGrpRqSup.wgAxe]
      perform hero.assign[WpGrpRqSim.wgHammer]
      perform hero.assign[WpGrpRqMil.wgHammer]
      perform hero.assign[WpGrpRqSup.wgHammer]
      foreach pick in hero from WeaponBase where "(WepGroup.wgAxe | WepGroup.wgHammer)"
        perform eachpick.field[wpDamFeat].modify[+,2,""]
        nexteach

Working on Twilight 2000 4e HL System
cryptoknight is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:50 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.