Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Online Forums > HLO - Pathfinder 1st Edition

Notices

stuartwaring

Old July 2nd, 2021, 09:13 PM
Kia ora koutou,

I am relatively new to HLO, so this may be a rookie question. I have a Patron account, and a boatload of licenses. People using apprentice accounts should then be able to access all of my sources, if I am not mistaken.

One of my players wants to play the tattooed sorcerer archetype (from Inner Sea Magic - Campaign Setting #6 License which I have) - but neither of us can figure out how to add it. Kinda figured it should be under Archetypes, but it is absent. In fact there are no valid archetypes available for a Sorcerer

Any help appreciated
stuartwaring is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
stuartwaring

Old July 2nd, 2021, 09:29 PM
Update: When I create a character, I have way more options than my player (in just about all areas - I have more classes available, and the archetype shows up for me), but I checked the campaign options, and Inner Sea Magic is checked to be shared.

Update 2: All the source books were unticked. They are all ticked in the campaign settings as defaults, so should they not have carried through?

Thanks for any thoughts

Last edited by stuartwaring; July 4th, 2021 at 10:45 PM.
stuartwaring is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
mototom

Old July 7th, 2021, 07:47 AM
I've only encountered this when the PCs were "player-owned." They have to be GM-owned (but can be player-managed) in order to benefit from shared material.
mototom is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
Ryan F
Lone Wolf Staff

Old July 7th, 2021, 08:02 AM
Greetings,

It sounds like mototom has the right idea here, the issue here is almost certainly that the PC that's been made is currently configured as being "Player Owned" instead of being set to be owned by the Campaign/Patron who owns the material that is being shared.